Group

We started in Bochum in 2015. At this time we have no PhD positions to fill – nevertheless you should contact us, if you're interested to work with us. We also do have interesting projects for MSc students available.


Dr. Andreas Reiner


Juniorprof. Dr. Andreas Reiner

Andreas Reiner studied Biochemistry at the University of Bayreuth, Germany and obtained his PhD working with Thomas Kiefhaber at the Biozentrum Basel, Switzerland. After a research stay at the Technical University Munich, he joined the lab of Ehud Y. Isacoff at the University of California Berkeley to study neuronal glutamate receptors using optochemical approaches. Since 2015 he leads his own research group at the Ruhr-University Bochum.


Contact

Rebecca Bake


Rebecca Bake, MSc student

Rebecca Bake obtained her B.Sc. in Biology at the Ruhr-University Bochum and is now finishing her M.Sc. studies with a thesis in our group.


ND 5/63b rebecca.bake@rub.de +49 (0)234 32 -24320



Felix Borowski


Felix Borowski, PhD student

Felix Borowski studied Chemical Biology at the Technical University Dortmund, Germany and did his M.Sc. thesis at the Max Planck Institute of Molecular Physiology in Dortmund.


ND 5/32 felix.borowski@rub.de +49 (0)234 32 -24467



Adela Dudic


Adela Dudic, PhD student

Adela Dudic is a pharmacist by training. She studied at the Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-University Bonn and did an internship at Bayer.



ND 5/32 adela.dudic@rub.de +49 (0)234 32 -24467



Robin Herbrechter


Robin Herbrechter, PhD student

Robin Herbrechter studied Biology at the Ruhr-University Bochum. In his B.Sc. thesis he addressed the pharmacology of the 5-HT3A receptor and he completed his M.Sc. thesis in the division of General Zoology and Neurobiology, where he investigated neuronal plasticity in the cerebellum.



ND 5/32 robin.herbrechter@rub.de +49 (0)234 32 -24467


Nadine Hube


Nadine Hube, technical assistant

Nadine Hube worked as a medical technical assistant in infection serology for several years, studied Medical Biology at the University of Essen and obtained her M.Sc. at the Universitätsklinikum Essen.



ND 5/32 nadine.hube@rub.de +49 (0)234 32 -24467


Jan Mayland


Jan Mayland, MSc student

Jan Mayland obtained his B.Sc. in Biology at the Ruhr-University Bochum and is now finishing his M.Sc. studies with a thesis in our group.


ND 5/63b jan.mayland@rub.de +49 (0)234 32 -24320



Stefan Pollok


Stefan Pollok, PhD student

Stefan Pollok obtained his B.Sc./M.Sc.in Biology at the Ruhr-University Bochum working with Stefan Herlitze, and joined us after a research stay at the University of Münster.


ND 5/32 stefan.pollok@rub.de +49 (0)234 32 -24467



Tim Ziebarth


Tim Ziebarth, MSc student

Tim Ziebarth obtained his B.Sc. in Biology at the Ruhr-University Bochum and came back to us for finishing his M.Sc. studies with a thesis in our group.


ND 5/63b tim.ziebarth@rub.de +49 (0)234 32 -24320






Alumni

Melina Terhufen, MSc MSc student and student assistant, 2016-2018

Jeannette Gebel, MSc MSc student, 2017/2018