Group

We started in Bochum in 2015. At this time we have no PhD positions to fill – nevertheless you may contact us, if you're interested to work with us. We also do have interesting projects for MSc students available.


Dr. Andreas Reiner


Juniorprof. Dr. Andreas Reiner

Andreas Reiner studied Biochemistry at the University of Bayreuth, Germany and obtained his PhD working with Thomas Kiefhaber at the Biozentrum Basel, Switzerland. After a research stay at the Technical University Munich, he joined the lab of Ehud Y. Isacoff at the University of California Berkeley to study neuronal glutamate receptors using optochemical approaches. Since 2015 he leads his own research group at the Ruhr-University Bochum.


Contact

Felix Borowski


Felix Borowski, PhD student

Felix Borowski studied Chemical Biology at the Technical University Dortmund, Germany and did his M.Sc. thesis at the Max Planck Institute of Molecular Physiology in Dortmund.


ND 5/32 felix.borowski@rub.de +49 (0)234 32 -24467



Adela Dudic


Adela Dudic, PhD student

Adela Dudic is a pharmacist by training. She studied at the Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-University Bonn and did an internship at Bayer.



ND 5/32 adela.dudic@rub.de +49 (0)234 32 -24467



Jeannette Gebel


Jeannette Gebel, MSc student

Jeannette Gebel obtained a B.Sc. in Biology at the Ruhr-University Bochum. She now finishes her M.Sc. studies with a thesis in our group.



ND 5/63b jeannette.gebel@rub.de +49 (0)234 32 -24320



Robin Herbrechter


Robin Herbrechter, PhD student

Robin Herbrechter studied Biology at the Ruhr-University Bochum. In his B.Sc. thesis he addressed the pharmacology of the 5-HT3A receptor and he completed his M.Sc. thesis in the division of General Zoology and Neurobiology, where he investigated neuronal plasticity in the cerebellum.



ND 5/32 robin.herbrechter@rub.de +49 (0)234 32 -24467


Nadine Hube


Nadine Hube, technical assistant

Nadine Hube worked as a medical technical assistant in infection serology for several years, studied Medical Biology at the University of Essen and obtained her M.Sc. at the Universitätsklinikum Essen.



ND 5/32 nadine.hube@rub.de +49 (0)234 32 -24467


Stefan Pollok


Stefan Pollok, PhD student

Stefan Pollok obtained his B.Sc./M.Sc.in Biology at the Ruhr-University Bochum working with Stefan Herlitze, and joined us after a research stay at the University of Münster.


ND 5/32 stefan.pollok@rub.de +49 (0)234 32 -24467



Melina Terhufen


Melina Terhufen, MSc student

Melina Terhufen obtained her B.Sc. in Biology at the Ruhr-University Bochum and has just finished her M.Sc. studies with a thesis in our group.



ND 5/32 melina.terhufen@rub.de +49 (0)234 32 -24467