RUB »Alumni » Get involved  » Give talks

RUB Alumni directory

Sign up and become a member

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Contact

Björn Kirschbaum
Tel. 0234/32-21704
bjoern.kirschbaum@uv.rub.de

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Contact

Anna Hoffmann
Tel. 0234/32-26423
hoffmann@fvt.rub.de

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Contact

Theodor Krukenbaum
Tel. 0234/32-28541
gespraechssimulationen@rub.de

 

 

 

Alumni for Students – Giving Talks

We are looking for Alumni with professional experience who would like to pass their practical knowledge on to students. Impart your experience of professional life to us and give students impulses for their personal and professional development.

There are various projects you can get involved in depending on your subject or profession. We are looking for:

 

Alumni of all fields

The labour market colloquia of RUB’s Career Services provide students of liberal arts, social and natural sciences an early insight into professional life. To this end, we are constantly looking for RUB graduates who would like to share their personal career paths with current students of the Ruhr-Universität.

In these informal one-off events with up to 25 interested students topics could be:

  • Daily work routine
  • The importance of practical experience during your studies and professional networks
  • Important soft skills in your professional life
  • Ways of transfer from theory into practice

Share your expertise with RUB students!

  • Time: approx. two hours
  • Period: during the semester
  • Journey required, travel reimbursement is possible

 

Engineers

ELLI (Exzellentes Lehren und Lernen in den Ingenieurwissenschaften, “Excellent Teaching and Learning in Engineering”) pursues the aim of reducing the number of dropouts by strengthening identification with studies and professions in engineering. Students starting their courses in particular should talk to Alumni who have completed an engineering course in order to discuss the challenges of the course and opportunities for career entry from different perspectives.
The idea is to have entertaining and informal exchange formats (a "MeetINGs-Stammtisch" or something similar) in which Alumni advise students on the basis of their own experiences with their course and their professional experience and support them in their decisions.

Are you interested in contacting engineering students from the three RUB faculties? Would you like to give tips and help communicate a realistic picture of engineering professions?
We have various ideas regarding format which we can coordinate with you, depending on the time involved.

  • Time: two to three hours
  • Period: ongoing
  • Journey required

 

Alumni from fields of business activity like Human Resources and Teaching

inSTUDIESplus – Simulation-supported communication training simulates conflict situations with students, e.g. between parents and teachers, difficult personnel management and exit interviews or challenging consultation sessions. The simulations are conducted with specially trained actors and realistic case scenarios. To this end we are looking for Alumni from fields of business activity like Human Resources and Teaching who can give the students feedback after their simulation and enhance the learning experience with their own knowledge and experience.

  • Time: approx. three hours one to four times a semester
  • Period: ongoing, Saturdays
  • Journey required, expense allowance 45 to 60 euros

RUB »Alumni » Mitwirken » Vorträge halten

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kontakt

Björn Kirschbaum
Tel. 0234/32-21704
bjoern.kirschbaum@uv.rub.de

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kontakt

Anna Hoffmann
Tel. 0234/32-26423
hoffmann@fvt.rub.de

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kontakt

Theodor Krukenbaum
Tel. 0234/32-28541
gespraechssimulationen@rub.de

 

 

 

Alumni für Studierende – Vorträge halten

Wir suchen berufserfahrene Alumni, die ihr Wissen aus der Praxis an Studierende weitergeben möchten. Spiegeln Sie uns Ihre Erfahrungen aus dem Berufsleben zurück, und geben Sie Studierenden Impulse für ihre persönliche und berufliche Entwicklung.

Je nach Fachrichtung bzw. Beruf können Sie sich in verschiedene Projekte einbringen. Wir suchen:

Alumni aller Fachrichtungen

Mit seinen Arbeitsmarktkolloquien verfolgt der Career Service der Ruhr-Universität das Ziel, Studierenden aus geistes-, sozial- und naturwissenschaftlichen Fächern einen frühzeitigen Einblick in die Berufspraxis zu geben. Dafür suchen wir laufend Absolventinnen und Absolventen der RUB, die Freude daran haben, über Ihren persönlichen Weg in den Beruf sowie Ihren Arbeitsalltag zu berichten.

In den jeweils einmaligen Veranstaltungen findet mit bis zu 25 interessierten Studierenden ein informeller Austausch statt, in dem z.B. folgende Themen berührt werden können:

  • der Ablauf eines typischen Arbeitstages
  • die Bedeutung von studienbegleitenden Praxistätigkeiten und professionellen Netzwerken
  • wichtige Soft Skills im Berufsleben
  • Transfermöglichkeiten von Studientheorie zu Berufspraxis

Teilen Sie Ihren Erfahrungsschatz mit Studierenden der RUB!

  • Zeitaufwand: ca. zwei Stunden
  • Zeitraum: laufend in den Vorlesungszeiten
  • Anreise erforderlich, Fahrtkostenübernahme möglich


Ingenieurinnen und Ingenieure

ELLI (Exzellentes Lehren und Lernen in den Ingenieurwissenschaften) verfolgt das Ziel, die Zahl der Studienabbrecher/innen durch eine stärkere Identifikation mit dem Ingenieurstudium und -beruf zu senken. Insbesondere zu Beginn des Studiums sollen Studienanfänger/innen und Alumni mit abgeschlossenem ingenieurwissenschaftlichen Studium in den Dialog treten, um die Herausforderungen des Studiums und Möglichkeiten des Berufseinstieges aus unterschiedlichen Perspektiven zu diskutieren.
Angedacht sind kurzweilige und informelle Austauschformate („MeetINGs-Stammtisch“ o.ä.), bei denen Alumni auf Basis ihrer Studien- und Berufserfahrung Studierende beraten und in ihren Entscheidungen unterstützen.

Haben Sie Interesse, als Alumni in Kontakt mit Ingenieurstudierenden der drei RUB-Fakultäten zu treten? Möchten Sie Tipps geben und helfen, ein realistisches Bild von Ingenieurberufen zu vermitteln?
Wir haben unterschiedliche Formatideen, die wir je nach zeitlichem Aufwand mit Ihnen abstimmen können.

  • Zeitaufwand: zwei bis drei Stunden
  • Zeitraum: laufend
  • Anreise erforderlich
 

Alumni aus den Tätigkeitsbereichen Human Resources und Lehramt

inSTUDIESplus simuliert mit Studierenden konfliktgeladene Gespräche beispielsweise zwischen Lehrern und Eltern, schwierige Personalführungs- und Entlassungsgespräche oder herausfordernde Beratungen. Die Simulationen werden mit speziell geschulten Schauspielern und realistischen Fallszenarien durchgeführt. Hierfür suchen wir Alumni aus den Tätigkeitsbereichen Human Resources und Lehramt, die den Studierenden nach ihrer Simulation Feedback geben und die Lernerfahrung mit ihrem Erfahrungswissen bereichern können.

  • Zeitaufwand: ein bis vier Mal im Semester für ca. drei Stunden
  • Zeitraum: laufend, jeweils samstags
  • Anreise erforderlich, Aufwandsentschädigung in Höhe von 45-60 Euro