Members

Founding Members / Organizing committee

Prof. Dr. Albert Newen, Sprecher
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Institut für Philosophie
E-Mail: Albert.Newen@rub.de
Homepage: Philosophie RUB
Prof. Dr. Martin Brüne
LWL-Universitätsklinik Bochum
Psychiatrie
E-Mail: Martin.Bruene@rub.de
Homepage: Center MBC
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Onur Güntürkün
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Biopsychology, Institute of Cognitive Neuroscience
E-Mail: Onur.Guentuerkuen@rub.de
Homepage: Abteilung Biopsychologie
Prof. Dr. Magdalena Sauvage
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Neurowissenschaft
E-Mail: Magdalena.Sauvage@rub.de
Homepage: Functional Architecture Memory (FAM)

Supporting members at Ruhr-University Bochum

Prof. Dr. Sen Cheng
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Fakultät für Psychologie
E-Mail: sen.cheng@rub.de
Homepage: Computational Neuroscience of Learning and Memory
Prof. Dr. Silvia Schneider
Ruhr-Universität-Bochum
Fakultät für Psychologie
E-Mail: silvia.schneider@ruhr-uni-bochum.de
Homepage: Fakultät für Psychologie
Prof. Dr. G. Schöner
Ruhr-Universität-Bochum
Neuroinformatik
E-Mail: Gregor.Schoener@neuroinformatik.ruhr-uni-bochum.de
Homepage: Institut für Neuroinformatik
PD Prof. Dr. Boris Suchan
Ruhr-Universität-Bochum
Institut für Kognitive Neurowissenschaft
E-Mail: boris.suchan@ruhr-uni-bochum.de
Homepage: Abteilung Neuropsychologie
Prof. Dr. Wansing
Ruhr-Universität-Bochum
Institut für Philosophie II
E-Mail: Heinrich.Wansing@rub.de
Homepage: Logik und Erkenntnistheorie
Prof. Dr. Markus Werning
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Institut für Philosophie
E-Mail: Markus.Werning@rub.de
Homepage: Philosophy of Language and Cognition
Prof. Dr. L. Wiskott
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Institut für Neuroinformatik
E-Mail: laurenz.wiskott@ini.rub.de
Homepage: Neuroinformatik
Prof. Dr. O. Wolf
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Kognitionspsychologie
E-Mail: Oliver.T.Wolf@ruhr-uni-bochum.de
Homepage: Kognitionspsychologie

Collaborative Junior Research Groups

Dr. C. Bellebaum      NRW Nachwuchsgruppe
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Neuropsycholgie
E-Mail: christian.bellebaum@rub.de
Homepage: Neuropsycholgie
Jun. Prof. Dr. T. Schlicht      NRW Nachwuchsgruppe
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Philosophie des Bewusstseins & der Kognition
E-Mail: Tobias.Schlicht@rub.de
Homepage: Philosophie des Bewusstseins & der Kognition
Jun. Prof. Dr. Motoharu Yoshida      Nachwuchsgruppe Neural Dynamics Lab
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Faculty of Psychology
E-Mail: motoharu.yoshida@rub.de
Homepage: Neural Dynamics Lab

Supporting member at university Duisburg-Essen

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Schröder
Universität Duisburg-Essen
Linguistik/Sprachwissenschaft
E-Mail: bernhard.schroeder@uni-due.de
Homepage: Geisteswissenschaften / Germanistik-Linguistik

Collaborative Junior Research Groups

Dr. Raphael van Riel
Universität Duisburg-Essen
Philosophie
E-Mail: raphael.vanriel@uni-duisburg-essen.de
Homepage: Institut für Philosophie
Junior Reserach Group: "A study in explanatory power"