Mitarbeiter / staff

(click image for personal university website)

.
Prof. Dr. Adrian Immenhauser
Lehrstuhl (Chair) für Sediment- und Isotopengeologie
IA 5/185
Tel: +49-234-32-28250

Curriculum Vitae

Adrian.Immenhauser@rub.de
Fundamental research: process-oriented sedimentology, paleoceanography, inorganic geochemistry, carbonate diagenesis, sequence stratigraphy, bio-induced sedimentology, continental climate research
Applied research: carbonate reservoir surface analogues and carbonates in cores with focus on reservoir facies, reservoir compartmentalisation, rock properties, and porosity evolution
  Cornelia Schäfer
Sekretärin
IA 5/069
Tel: +49-234-32-23250

Cornelia.Schaefer@rub.de

.
Sediment Petrographie, lakustrine und kontinentale Archive / Sediment petrography lacustrine and continental archives

  Cinthya Nava Fernandez
Doktorandin/PhD (Breitenbach)
IA 5/173
Tel: +49-234-32-25457

cinthya.navafernandez@rub.de
Research interests: speleothem science, palaeoclimatology, geochemistry, cave monitoring in New Zealand, reconstruction of ENSO dynamics

Member of the QUEST project
  Prof. em. Dr. Detlev Richter
IA 4/075
Tel: +49-234-32-23253

detlev.richter@rub.de
Research interests: Sedimentology and petrography, speleothem research, dolomitization, quartz provenance, clay minerals, heavy minerals
.
Marine Sedimentologie, Geochemie und Klimaarchive / Marine sedimentology, geochemistry and climate archives

  Dr. Chelsea Pederson
Scientist
IA 5/181
Tel: +49-234-32-25584

chelsea.pederson@rub.de
Research interests: Deposition and diagenesis of modern and ancient carbonate deposits, using organic geochemistry, inorganic proxies, and geomicrobiology, with a focus on process of alteration during differing burial conditions
  Dr. Mathias Müller
Wiss. Mitarb. (Immenhauser)
IA 5/186
Tel: +49-234-32-23256

mathias.mueller-l1y@rub.de
Research interests:
Dolomitization, diagenesis and metamorphism of carbonate archives, using petrography, fluid inclusions, and anorganic geochemistry, with a focus on proxy preservation from early-to-late diagenetic and (anchi-) metamorphic conditions
  Onyedika Anthony Igbokwe
Doktorand/PhD (Immenhauser)
IA 5/175
Tel: +49-234-32-23255

onyedikachi.igbokwe@rub.de
Research interests:
Carbonate sedimentology, fracture-controlled dolomitization, multi-scale fracture pattern analysis and modelling, petrography and isotope geochemistry
Yuzhu Ge
Doktorand/PhD (Immenhauser)
IA 5/177
Tel: +49-234-32-27768

yuzhu.ge@rub.de
Research interests:
Sedimentology and petrography, inorganic carbon and oxygen isotope proxies, early marine diagenesis and cementation
Kevin Lippert
Doktorand/PhD (Bracke/Immenhauser)
International Geothermal Centre (GZB) G1-1
Tel: +49-234-32-10861

kevin.lippert@hs-bochum.de
Research interests:
Reservoir engineering, petrophysics, sedimentology and petrography, karst formation, dolomitization, (micro-) facies analysis, geochemistry
Felix Jagert
Doktorand/PhD (Immenhauser/Wohnlich)
Fraunhofer IEG (Room G1-1-014)
Tel: +49-234-32-10838

felix.jagert@ieg.fraunhofer.de
Research interests:
Evaluation of hydraulic efficient fracture-systems and characterization of deep ground-water-flow using geophysical well logging, hydraulic field tests and 3D geological modelling, focusing future geothermal
Lukas Belohlavek
Doktorand/PhD (Immenhauser(/Riechelmann)
IA 5/175
Tel: +49-234-32-23255

lukas.belohlavek@rub.de
Research interests:
Multi-proxy Ca, Mg, C and O isotope signature of recent to ancient dolomites
Christine Zhong
Doktorandin/PhD (Immenhauser/Lokier)
IA 5/175
Tel: +49-234-32-23255

christine.zhong@rub.de
Research interests:
Recent to ancient non-conventional marine hardgrounds
Tanja Unger
Doktorandin/PhD (Immenhauser/Aretz)
IA 5/173
Tel: +49-234-32-25457

tanja.unger@rub.de
Research interests:
Sedimentology and Paleozoic paleontology; Devonian reef architecture, biodiversity, paleoecology; Trilobites
.
.
Geochemie - Isotopen Labor / Geochemistry - Isotope laboratory

  Dr. Sylvia Riechelmann
Akad. Rätin
IA 01/157
Tel: +49-234-32-25462 / 25458

sylvia.riechelmann@rub.de
Research interests: traditional and non-traditional stable isotopes (C, O, H, Mg, Ca), major and trace element geochemistry, and radiogenic isotopes (Sr) of carbonates and waters; paleoclimate and paleoenvironmental reconstructions; continental and marine climate archives (e.g., speleothems); diagenesis; cave monitoring; hydrogeochemistry
  Beate Gehnen
Chemisch-Techn. Assistentin
IA 01/159
Tel: +49-234-32-25455 / 24814

Beate.Gehnen@rub.de
Probenaufbereitung und -messung von stabilen Isotopen (C, H, N, S, O)
  Kathrin Krimmler
Chemisch-Techn. Assistentin
IA 01/159
Tel: +49-234-32-25455 / 24814

Kathrin.Krimmler@rub.de
Probenaufbereitung und -messung von stabilen Isotopen (C, H, N, S, O. Mg)
.
Rasterelektronenmikroskopie und Kathodolumineszenz / Scanning Electron Microscopy and Cathodoluminescence

  Dr. René Hoffmann;
Scientist, Laborleiter REM/CL
IB 02/161
Tel: +49-234-32-23203
-23338 / -28338

rene.hoffmann@rub.de
Research interests: Cephalopods - Recent and extinct, phylogenetic-systematics, biostratigraphy, quantitative morphology, functional morphology, biogenic carbonates as (paleo-) environmental recorder, high-resolution, non-invasive imaging methods (micro-CT, nano-CT, synchrotron radiation)
  Sabine Weisel
Operator
IB 02/163
Tel: +49-234-32-24136

sabine.weisel@rub.de
Mikroanalyt. Labor, REM CL EMP
.
.
Ehemalige Mitarbeiter / Former Employees

  Dr. Peter Görgen
GEO-data, Gesellschaft
für Logging-Service mbH

goergen@geo-data.de

Dr. Johan ten Veen
TNO - Built Environment and Geosciences
Geological Survey of the Netherlands
Princetonlaan 6
P.O. Box 80015
3508 TA Utrecht
The Netherlands

johan.tenveen@tno.nl

  Barbara Raczek

  Dr. Niels Rameil
Neftex Petroleum Consultants

niels.rameil@neftex.com

  Dr. Dana Riechelmann
Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz
Geographisches Institut

riechelm@uni-mainz.de

  Sabine Sitter
Sekretariat Inst. f. Geologie, Mineralogie u. Geophysik
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Raum: NA 01/132
Tel: +49 234 32 23233

Sabine.Sitter@rub.de

  Dr. Ulrike Schulte
Akad. Rätin
IA 5/0141
Tel: +49 - (0)234 - 32 26124

Ulrike.Schulte@rub.de
  Noushin Arshadi
Labortechnikerin Technische Chemie
NBCF 04/688
Tel: +49-234-32-26834

Noushin.Arshadi@rub.de
  Dr. Baris Yerli

barisyerli@hotmail.com
  Dr. Stefan Huck
Leibnitz Universität Hannover
Institut für Geologie
Callinstr. 30
30167 Hannover

huck@geowi.uni-hannover.de
Prof. Dr. Ulrich Heimhofer
Leibnitz Universität Hannover
Institut für Geologie
Callinstr. 30
30167 Hannover


heimhofer@geowi.uni-hannover.de

  Dr. Melanie Turpin

Melanie.Turpin@rub.de
  Dr. Rute Coimbra

rcoimbra@uvigo.es
  Dr. Ariane Kujau

Ariane.Kujau@rub.de
  Dr. Melody Stein

melody.s@orange.fr
  Dr. Nicolas Christ

Nicolas.Christ@geo.uni-potsdam.de
  Dr. Jasper Wassenburg

j.wassenburg@uni-mainz.de
  Dr. Sabine Hahn

sahahn@uni-mainz.de
  Dr. Anna Geske

Anna.Geske@rub.de
  Dr. François-Nicolas Krencker

francois.krencker@rub.de
  Prof. Dr. Stéphane Bodin

Aarhus University
Department of Geoscience
8000 Aarhus C
Tel. +45 87156471
stephane.bodin@geo.au.dk
  Dr. Juan-Pablo Navarro Ramirez

geolojuan@yahoo.es
  Dr. Andrea Niedermayr
Akad. Rätin, Hydrogeochemie
NA 4/131
Tel: +49-234-32-25454

Andrea.Niedermayr@rub.de
  Dr. Ann-Christine Ritter

ann-christine.ritter@rub.de
  Shazlia Abdalla

shazlia.abdalla@rub.de
  Felix Tillman Meyer

tillman.meyer@rub.de
  Dr. Jeremy McCormack
Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology


jeremy_mccormack@eva.mpg.de
  Dr. Ola Kwiecien

ola.kwiecien@northumbria.ac.uk
  Dr. Sebastian Breitenbach

sebastian.breitenbach@northumbria.ac.uk
  Dr. Rolf Neuser
lumic special microscopes

rolf.neuser@rub.de
  Dr. Dieter Buhl

Dieter.Buhl@rub.de
  Dr. Alexander Hüter

alexander.hueter@rub.de
Dr. Yongjie Hu

yongjie.hu@rub.de

.