RUB » Equal Opportunities Portal » Contacts » Equality Commission

Equality Commission

The equality commission counsels and supports the university and the equal opportunity officers in the realisation of equal opportunities of women and men. All gender and status groups are represented in the commission. The members are elected by the senate. The commission is concerned with the following: compilation, realisation, and update of the university’s objectives for equal opportunities, the decentralized equal opportunity plans, contribution to the structure of internal granting of fund, comment on discrepancies in appointment procedures.

Chair Woman

Prof. Dr. Katrin Marcus
Medizinisches Proteom-Center
ZKF, Raum 1.055

Assistant of the Commission

Jennifer Pätsch
Building: UV 3/366
Phone: +49 (0234) 32-28840
Fax: +49 (0234) 32-14504