Mitarbeiter / staff

(click image for personal university website)
.
Prof. Dr. Adrian Immenhauser
Lehrstuhl (Chair) für Sediment- und Isotopengeologie
NA 2/124-25
Tel: +49-234-32-28250

Adrian.Immenhauser@rub.de
Fundamental research: process-oriented sedimentology, paleoceanography, inorganic geochemistry, carbonate diagenesis, sequence stratigraphy, bio-induced sedimentology, continental climate research
Applied research: carbonate reservoir surface analogues and carbonates in cores with focus on reservoir facies, reservoir compartmentalisation, rock properties, and porosity evolution
  Cornelia Schäfer
Sekretärin
NA 2/125
Tel: +49-234-32-23250

Cornelia.Schaefer@rub.de

.
Sediment Petrographie, lakustrine und kontinentale Archive / Sediment petrography lacustrine and continental archives

  Junior Prof. Dr. Ola Kwiecien
NA 2/127
Tel: +49-234-32-23252

personal homepage

ola.kwiecien@rub.de
Research interests: Paleoclimatology and paleolimnology, mechanisms of abrupt climate change, lacustrine carbonate chemistry, pore water chemistry, hydrological and chemical evolution of endorheic basins, proxy calibration.
  Dr. Sylvia Riechelmann
NA 2/131
Tel: +49-234-32-23256

sylvia.riechelmann@rub.de
Research interests: Magnesium isotope system, continental and marine climate archives, diagenesis, speleothem research, cave monitoring, climate reconstructions, carbon and oxygen isotopes, elemental distribution, hydrogeochemistry
  Dr. Sebastian Breitenbach
Scientist
NA 04/751
Tel: +49-234-32-22307

sebastian.breitenbach@rub.de
Research interests: Speleothem Science, Palaeoclimatology, Reconstruction of past environmental fluctuations Links between Climate and Society Stable isotope geochemistry (18O, 13C, clumped) Proxy and method development Cave microenvironmental monitoring

Links:

QUEST

Cambridge

Software


VDHK

  Felix Tillman Meyer
Doktorand/PhD
NA 2/131
Tel: +49-234-32-23256

tillman.meyer@rub.de
Research interests: Paleoclimatology, paleolimnology, lacustrine carbonate chemistry, biogenic carbonates, lacustrine system evolution
  Jeremy McCormack
Doktorand/PhD
NA 04/793
Tel: +49-234-32-25457

jeremy.mccormack@rub.de
Research interests: Palaeoclimatology, palaeolimnology, quaternary climate change, biogenic carbonates, lacustrine carbonate geochemistry, bioapatite trace element geochemistry
  Shazlia Abdalla
Doktorandin/PhD
NA 01/135
Tel: +49-234-32-27768

shazlia.abdalla@rub.de
Research interests: Carbonate sedimentology and diagenesis, isotope geochemistry. Reservoir characterization and facies analysis. Basin analysis, evolution and modelling
  Prof. em. Dr. Detlev Richter
NA 2/128
Tel: +49-234-32-23253

detlev.richter@rub.de
Research interests: Sedimentology and petrography, speleothem research, dolomitization, quartz provenance, clay minerals, heavy minerals
.
Marine Sedimentologie, Geochemie und Klimaarchive / Marine sedimentology, geochemistry and climate archives

  Dr. René Hoffmann;
Scientist
NA 2/132
Tel: +49-234-32-27769

rene.hoffmannr@rub.de
Research interests: Cephalopods - Recent and extinct, phylogenetic-systematics, biostratigraphy, quantitative morphology, functional morphology, biogenic carbonates as (paleo-) environmental recorder, high-resolution, non-invasive imaging methods (micro-CT, nano-CT, synchrotron radiation)
  Ann-Christine Ritter
Doktorand/PhD (Immenhauser/Richter)
NA 04/793
Tel: +49-234-32-25457

ann-christine.ritter@rub.de
Research interests: Project TP2 in collaborative research activity CHARON (Forschergruppe 1644) with focus on the origin and sigificance of radiaxial calcite archives in the Phanerozoic
  Alexander Hüter
Doktorand/PhD (Immenhauser)
NA 2/130
Tel: +49-234-32-23255

alexander.hueter@rub.de
Research interests:
Aptian palaeoceanography, palaeoecology, carbonate platforms
  Onyedika Anthony Igbokwe
Doktorand/PhD (Immenhauser)
NA 2/130
Tel: +49-234-32-23255

onyedikachi.igbokwe@rub.de
Research interests:
Carbonate sedimentology, fracture-controlled dolomitization, multi-scale fracture pattern analysis and modelling, petrography and isotope geochemistry
  Mathias Müller
Doktorand/PhD (Immenhauser)
NA 2/126
Tel: +49-234-32-25584

mathias.mueller-l1y@rub.de
Research interests:
Project TP2 in collaborative research program CHARON (DFG Forschergruppe 1644). Phase II with focus on the significance of dolomitized limestone archives. Research topics will include petrography, geochemistry (conventional, non-traditional and carbonate clumped isotope geochemistry, fluid inclusions, triple oxygen thermometry). The aim is to assess the archive potential of dolomitized limestones throughout Earth history
.
.
Geochemie - Isotopen Labor / Geochemistry - Isotope laboratory

  Dr. Dieter Buhl
Akad. Oberrat
NA 04/755
Tel: +49-234-32-25462 / 25458

Dieter.Buhl@rub.de
Research interests: Radiogenic and non-conventional stable isotopes (Sr, Ca, Mg), ICP-AES, AAS, trace element geochemistry
  Dr. Andrea Niedermayr
Akad. Rätin
NA 2/126
Tel: +49-234-32-25454

Andrea.Niedermayr@rub.de
Research interests: Inorganic geochemistry, biomineralisation, process-oriented sedimentology and climate research; in particular: Formation conditions of the calcium carbonate phases: calcite, aragonite, vaterite, ikaite, monohydrocalcite and amorphous calcium carbonate; Elemental (e.g. Sr, Mg) and isotopic composition (δ13C, δ18O, δ44Ca, δ88Sr, δ26Mg) of carbonates.
  Beate Gehnen
Chemisch-Techn. Assistentin
NA 04/795
Tel: +49-234-32-25455 / 24814

Beate.Gehnen@rub.de
Probenaufbereitung und -messung von stabilen Isotopen (C, H, N, S, O)
  Kathrin Krimmler
Chemisch-Techn. Assistentin
NA 04/795
Tel: +49-234-32-25455 / 24814

Kathrin.Krimmler@rub.de
Probenaufbereitung und -messung von stabilen Isotopen (C, H, N, S, O. Mg)
.
Rasterelektronenmikroskopie und Kathodolumineszenz / Scanning Electron Microscopy and Cathodoluminescence

  Dr. Rolf Neuser
wiss. Bereichsleiter Mikroanalytisches Labor
Zentrales REM
Webmaster
NA 1/172
Tel: +49-234-32-23203
-23338 / -28338

Rolf.Neuser@rub.de
Forschungsinteressen: Hochauflösende Rasterelektronenmikroskopie (HR-FEM), Electron Backscatter Diffraction (EBSD), energiedispersive Röntgenanalyse (EDX), Kathodolumineszenzmikroskopie (CL) und -spektroskopie (HRS-CL)
  Matthias Born
Präparator
NA 05/789
Tel: +49-234-32-28819 / 28338

Matthias.Born@rub.de
Zentrales REM
.
.
Ehemalige Mitarbeiter / Former Employees

  Dr. Peter Görgen
Dr. Johan ten Veen
TNO - Built Environment and Geosciences
Geological Survey of the Netherlands
Princetonlaan 6
P.O. Box 80015
3508 TA Utrecht
The Netherlands

johan.tenveen@tno.nl

  Barbara Raczek

  Dr. Niels Rameil
Neftex Petroleum Consultants

niels.rameil@neftex.com

  Dr. Dana Riechelmann
Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz
Geographisches Institut

riechelm@uni-mainz.de

  Sabine Sitter
Sekretariat Inst. f. Geologie, Mineralogie u. Geophysik
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Raum: NA 01/132
Tel: +49 234 32 23233

Sabine.Sitter@rub.de

  Dr. Ulrike Schulte
Akad. Rätin
IA 5/0141
Tel: +49 - (0)234 - 32 26124

Ulrike.Schulte@rub.de
  Noushin Arshadi
Labortechnikerin Technische Chemie
NBCF 04/688
Tel: +49-234-32-26834

Noushin.Arshadi@rub.de
  Dr. Baris Yerli

barisyerli@hotmail.com
  Dr. Stefan Huck
Leibnitz Universität Hannover
Institut für Geologie
Callinstr. 30
30167 Hannover

huck@geowi.uni-hannover.de
Prof. Dr. Ulrich Heimhofer
Leibnitz Universität Hannover
Institut für Geologie
Callinstr. 30
30167 Hannover


heimhofer@geowi.uni-hannover.de

  Dr. Melanie Turpin

Melanie.Turpin@rub.de
  Dr. Rute Coimbra

rcoimbra@uvigo.es
  Dr. Ariane Kujau

Ariane.Kujau@rub.de
  Dr. Melody Stein

melody.s@orange.fr
  Dr. Nicolas Christ

Nicolas.Christ@geo.uni-potsdam.de
  Dr. Jasper Wassenburg

j.wassenburg@uni-mainz.de
  Dr. Sabine Hahn

sahahn@uni-mainz.de
  Dr. Anna Geske

Anna.Geske@rub.de
  Dr. François-Nicolas Krencker

francois.krencker@rub.de
  Prof. Dr. Stéphane Bodin

Aarhus University
Department of Geoscience
8000 Aarhus C
Tel. +45 87156471
stephane.bodin@geo.au.dk
  Dr. Juan-Pablo Navarro Ramirez




geolojuan@yahoo.es

.