RUB » Knowledge Exchange » Transfer of Research
Labor

Contact

Administrative Department 1: Transfer and Entrepreneurship
Tel.: +49 (0)234 32-22477
Email: patente@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

Links

Transfer: Opening Up Markets

Good research alone is not enough: it also depends on the transfer of that research. So that lively and marketable ideas do not end up in a drawer but on the market where they belong, the Ruhr-Universität has created a transfer concept that consists of three pillars: the “Applied Competence Clusters”, coaching from the Administrative Department Transfer and Entrepreneurship and the services from PROvendis. Further offers such as consulting, seminars and competitions round off the transfer of research results to business.

rubitec GmbH: Effective Technology Marketing

PROvendis markets technological services and oversees the patenting and licensing of ideas, inventions and products from the Ruhr-Universität. Many contacts to companies and cooperation with other marketing partners – such as the Gründercampus Ruhr – enable effective technology marketing.

Coaching and Consulting: The Business Plan Competition

Is my idea innovative? Can it be implemented in reality? Participation in idea and business plan competitions gives intensive support to potential company founders. Here they have a coach from the world of business at their side to help them test and evaluate product and business ideas. The aim is to develop the business model, work out a business plan, determine the patent strategy and sound out possibilities of financial support. If this should become a success, investors will find this company attractive.

Further competitions: Play and Win!

Every year, Ruhr-Universität Bochum runs two competitions for members of the Ruhr-Universität, in particular for academics: the transfer prize, which includes prize money of 10,000 euros, supports the development of knowledge from research and teaching into marketable techniques and products. In the inventors’ competition, Ruhr-Universität rewards the three best inventions in any given year and recognises job-related inventions that are claimed by the Ruhr-Universität. The competitions both close on the 31st December of a given year.

RUB »Wissenstransfer » Forschungstransfer
Labor

Ansprechpartner

Dezernat 1 Abteilung 4 – Transfer und Entrepreneurship

Telefon: +49 (0)234 32-22477
E-Mail: patente@ruhr-uni-bochum.de
Homepage: www.rub.de/worldfactory

 

Patentstrategie der RUB

Leitlinien zum Umgang mit Erfindungen und Patenten

 

Angeklickt

Transfer: Märkte erschließen

Gute Forschung allein reicht nicht, auf den Transfer kommt es an. Damit pfiffige und marktfähige Ideen nicht in der Schublade landen, sondern Märkte erschließen, setzt die Ruhr-Universität auf ein Transferkonzept, das aus drei Säulen besteht: den „Applied Competence Clusters“, dem Coaching der uni-eigenen Abteilung „Transfer und Entrepreneurship“ und den Dienstleistungen der PROvendis GmbH. Weitere Angebote wie Beratung, Seminare und Wettbewerbe ergänzen den Transfer von Forschungsergebnissen in die Wirtschaft.

Effektive Technologieverwertung

Die PROvendis ist die Patentverwertungsagentur der Universitäten und Hochschulen in Nordrhein-Westfalen. Die PROvendis vermarktet technologische Dienstleistungen und betreut die Patentierung und Lizenzierung von Ideen, Erfindungen und Produkten aus der Ruhr-Universität. Zahlreiche Kontakte zu Unternehmen und die Kooperation mit anderen Verwertungspartnern – zum Beispiel im Gründercampus Ruhr – ermöglichen eine effektive Technologieverwertung.

Coaching und Beratung: Businessplan-Wettbewerb

Ist meine Idee innovativ; ist sie realistisch umsetzbar, passt sie vielleicht zu aktuellen Förderprogrammen? Bei dem Gründungsservice der RUB werden potenzielle Gründerinnen und Gründer beraten und unterstützt. Dabei profitieren die Gründungsinteressenten insbesondere von dem großen regionalen Netzwerk an internen und externen Partnern. Auch bei der Beantragung von Fördermitteln für Hochschulgründer hilft der Gründungsservice.

Mitmachen und gewinnen

Jedes Jahr lobt die Ruhr-Universität Bochum einen Wettbewerb für Mitglieder der Ruhr-Universität, insbesondere für Wissenschaftler aus: Im Erfinderwettbewerb prämiert die Ruhr-Universität die besten drei Erfindungen eines Jahres und honoriert Diensterfindungen, die die Ruhr-Universität in Anspruch nimmt. Der Wettbewerb endet am 31. Dezember eines Jahres.