Darstellungstheorietage 2016

Bergische Universität Wuppertal
January 27th and 28th, 2017
Main Speakers: Gwyn Bellamy and Gunter Malle



If you plan to attend, please send an e-mail to the organizers before December 23rd (and indicate whether you will attend the joint dinner). Limited funding is available for young speakers.
You can apply for a talk by sending a title and a short abstract to one of the organizers before December 23rd.


Beginning: Friday, January 27th, 2pm
End: Saturday, January 28th, 1pm
Joint dinner: Friday evening
The detailed schedule (together with the abstracts) can be found here.


Matthias Klupsch - On cuspidal and supercuspidal representations of finite reductive groups
Mariano Serrano - On the Zassenhaus Conjecture
Gunter Malle - Irreducibility of cuspidal unipotent characters
René Reichenbach - The Cartan method and nilpotent extensions of defect Groups
Erzsébet Horváth - Depth of maximal subgroups of Ree Groups
Alessandro Paolini - On characters of a Sylow p-subgroup of G(p^f)
Gwyn Bellamy - Graded algebras admitting a triangular decomposition
Burkhard Külshammer - Loewy lengths of center of blocks
Niamh Farrell - The rationality of blocks of quasi-simple finite groups
Frank Lübeck - Small primitive prime divisors

The abstracts can be found here.


Andreas Bächle (Vrije Universiteit Brussel)
Gwyn Bellamy (University of Glasgow)
Christine Bessenrodt (LU Hannover)
Thomas Breuer (RWTH Aachen)
Julian Brough (TU Kaiserslautern)
Magdalena Boos (RU Bochum)
Marc Cabanes (CNRS, Université Paris Diderot)
Susanne Danz (KU Eichstätt)
Florian Eisele (University of London, City)
Niamh Farrell (University of London, City)
Meinolf Geck (Universität Stuttgart)
Frank Himstedt (TU München)
Gerhard Hiß (RWTH Aachen)
Erzsébet Horvárth (Budapest University)
Lacri Iancu (Universität Stuttgart)
Benjamin Klopsch (HHU Düsseldorf)
Matthias Klupsch (RWTH Aachen)
Sebastian König (LU Hannover)
Burkhard Külshammer (FSU Jena)
Christoph Lampe (TU Kaiserslautern)
Pierre Landrock (FSU Jena)
Caroline Lassueur (TU Kaiserslautern)
Yanjun Liu (Jiangxi Normal University, TU Kaiserslautern)
Frank Lübeck (RWTH Aachen)
Gunter Malle (TU Kaiserslautern)
Lucia Morotti (LU Hannover)
Jürgen Müller (BU Wuppertal)
Alessandro Paolini (TU Kaiserslautern)
Stephanie Reinhardt (FSU Jena)
Lucas Ruhstorfer (BU Wuppertal)
Benjamin Sambale (TU Kaiserslautern)
Inga Schwabrow (TU Kaiserslautern)
Mariano Serrano (University of Murcia)
Britta Späth (BU Wuppertal)
Ulrich Thiel (Universität Stuttgart)
Thorsten Weist (BU Wuppertal)
Wolfgang Willems (OvGU Magdeburg)


Bergische Universität Wuppertal
Fakultät für Mathematik und Naturwissenschaften
Arbeitsgruppe Algebra und Zahlentheorie
Gaußstraße 20
42119 Wuppertal
(Travel Information)
The conference takes place at Campus Grifflenberg. Enter the building at the main entrance (bus stop "Universität Wuppertal") and follow the signs.
Directions to Campus Grifflenberg:
By car.
By bus: From "Hauptbahnhof Wuppertal" walk to bus stop "Historische Stadthalle". Get on bus 645 (to "Schulzentrum Süd"), bus 615 (to "Remscheid Fr.-Ebert-Platz") or bus "E" (to "Universität" or "Campus Freudenberg"). Get off at bus stop "Universität". The bus schedules can be found here .

A small number of rooms is reserved at Hotel Astor. If you stay at Hotel Astor, you will receive free tickets for bus and Schwebebahn rides.


Magdalena Boos (magdalena.boos-math@rub.de), Britta Späth (bspaeth@uni-wuppertal.de)