RUB »Knowledge Exchange » Dialogue » Public Relations

Public Relations

Expert Contacts

Are you looking for a plasma physicist who can explain the new applications of low-temperature plasmas to you? An economics expert for an interview on European financial policy? Whatever it may be, the rich diversity of subjects at the Ruhr-Universität can give you a competent contact for almost everything. We can provide you with the right specialist for your subject.

Anyone who needs several people for a subject and is not in a great hurry can ask the people responsible for setting up contact with experts at the Academic Information Service (“Informationsdienst Wissenschaft, idw), whose location and founding member is the RUB. There are 700 institutions connected to it.

Press Releases

A new research project, an outstanding publication, a building project in progress, an important appointment: we report everything that is important on campus by means of press releases. After researching them thoroughly and giving them the data on a competent contact, we send them by email or fax to our subscribers.

RUBENS

The university magazine RUBENS appears every month during semester time – nine times a year. This contains not only the latest news but also more detailed reports and opinions from the campus. RUBENS is available both on campus and on the internet.

RUBENS also publishes supplements on specialist themes. Twice a year, in May and November, the RUBbits supplement appears, which summarises everything that is happening in the world of information technology at the RUB. Every July, the Faculty of Medicine presents itself in the RUBmed supplement. In June and December the supplement “Neues Lernen” (“New Learning”) appears, with information all about current teaching projects.

RUBIN

What does someone’s gait tell us about them? How can cancer be recognised early? How close are we to a quantum computer? The RUBIN editing team set off to labs and offices, experiment halls and clinics. Together with the researchers it creates precisely detailed presentations of their projects and results, written for the general public to understand, which invite the reader to have more fun getting to know more about them.

RUBIN is published twice annually with the entire range of subjects of the RUB. Additionally, there is a special edition in which we present detailed information about a selected topic.

RUB »Wissenstransfer » Dialog » Öffentlichkeitsarbeit

Öffentlichkeitsarbeit

Expertenvermittlung

Sie suchen einen Plasmaphysiker, der Ihnen die neuen Anwendungen der Niedertemperaturplasmen erläutert? Einen Wirtschaftsexperten für ein Interview zur europäischen Finanzpolitik? Was es auch ist: Die große Fächervielfalt der Ruhr-Universität bietet für fast alles einen kompetenten Ansprechpartner. Wir vermitteln Ihnen den richtigen Spezialisten für Ihr Thema.

Wer mehrere Gesprächspartner zu einem Thema sucht und es nicht brandeilig hat, kann den Expertenmakler des Informationsdienstes Wissenschaft (idw) befragen, deren Standort und Gründungsmitglied die RUB ist. 700 Einrichtungen sind angeschlossen.

Presseinformationen

Ein neues Forschungsprojekt, eine herausragende Veröffentlichung, eine aktuelle Baumaßnahme, ein wichtiger Termin: Alles, was auf dem Campus wichtig ist, melden wir via Presseinformation. Gründlich recherchiert und mit den Kontaktinformationen eines kundigen Ansprechpartners versehen schicken wir sie per Mail an unsere Abonnenten.

RUBENS

Jeden Monat während des Semesters – neunmal im Jahr – erscheint RUBENS, die Universitätszeitschrift. Hierin finden sich nicht nur aktuelle Meldungen, sondern auch ausführlichere Berichte und Meinungen vom Campus. RUBENS liegt auf dem Campus zum Mitnehmen aus und steht im Internet.

Zu Schwerpunktthemen erscheinen Beilagen zu RUBENS. Zweimal im Jahr, im Mai und im November, erscheint die Beilage RUBbits, die das Neueste in Sachen Informationstechnik an der RUB zusammenfasst. Jeden Juli präsentiert sich die Medizinische Fakultät in der Beilage RUBmed. Im Juni und im Dezember gibt es die Beilage „Neues Lernen“ mit Informationen rund um aktuelle Lehrprojekte.

RUBIN

Was verrät der Gang über einen Menschen? Wie kann man Krebs früh erkennen? Wie nah sind wir dem Quantenrechner? Die RUBIN-Redaktion macht sich auf in die Labore und Büros, in die Versuchshallen und Kliniken. Gemeinsam mit den Forschern erarbeitet sie detailgenaue, allgemeinverständliche Darstellungen ihrer Projekte und Ergebnisse, die dazu einladen, sich mit Spaß in ein Thema zu vertiefen.