Musisches Zentrum

Musisches Zentrum

Located directly at the university bridge, the Musisches Zentrum (MZ) has the full range of stages and workshops at its disposal: sculpture and etching, painting studio, digitally equipped photography workshop, professional photography studio, photography lab, rehearsal room for the choir, rehearsal rooms for musicians, rehearsal stage as well as a concert and theatre hall. In the Studiobühne, plays are performed by both the MZ ensemble and by independent student troupes. In addition, theatre, photography, painting, drawing and graphic reproduction courses likewise take place in the MZ, and it is home to the RUB choir and orchestra. The MZ foyer frequently hosts art exhibitions in the fields of “fine arts” and “photography”.

The Musisches Zentrum (fine arts centre, MZ) is one of the principal university divisions, giving students and other RUB members the opportunity to get involved in the following artistic fields: photography, fine arts, music, theatre (“Studiobühne”).

Each MZ segment offers elective-course modules for Bachelor’s and Master’s degree students.

The divisions’ main topics and dates for the respective semester are listed in the current programme guide and on the MZ website; here you can also find all current courses and projects.

MZ FotografieGoodbye snapshot!

Creating great photos surely is the dream of most people. The Musisches Zetrum shows you the ropes: here, aspiring photographers acquire the necessary know-how.
Read more....

MZ KunstSkilled with the brush

The Musisches Zentrum is the port of call for all those who wish to explore their artistic talents: the fine arts segment offers, for example, graphic reproduction, nude drawing and nature studies courses.
Read more....

MZ MusikPull out all the stops!

A passion for violin, trumpet or baritone? The full monty of musical delights awaits music enthusiasts at the Musisches Zentrum. The music unit comprises a wealth of ensembles, including a choir and an orchestra.
Read more....

MZ TheaterLights off, spot on

Dreaming of directing a play? Or of bringing Shakespeare’s Romeo to life on stage? Theatre lovers have a chance to do just that at the Studiobühne in the Musisches Zentrum.
Read more...

Angeklickt

Musisches Zentrum

Musisches Zentrum

Das direkt an der Unibrücke gelegene Musische Zentrum (MZ) verfügt über ein ganzes Spektrum an Spiel- und Werkstätten: Bildhauerei und Radierung, Malatelier, digital ausgestattete Fotowerkstatt, professionelles Fotostudio, Fotolabor, Chorprobenraum, Musikübungsräume, Probebühne sowie einen Saal für Konzerte und Theateraufführungen. Auf der Studiobühne spielt nicht nur das MZ-Ensemble, sondern auch verschiedene freie studentische Theatergruppen. Im MZ finden außerdem die Kurse zu Theaterspiel, Fotografie sowie zum Malen, Zeichnen und zur Druckgrafik statt, auch Chor und Orchester der RUB sind hier beheimatet. Im MZ-Foyer sind regelmäßig künstlerische Ausstellungen aus den Bereichen „Bildende Kunst“ und „Fotografie“ zu sehen.

Das Musische Zentrum ist eine der zentralen Einheiten der Uni und bietet Studierenden und Angehörigen der RUB an, sich in folgenden künstlerischen Bereichen zu engagieren: Fotografie, Bildende Kunst, Musik, Studiobühne.

Für Studierende in Bachelor- und Masterstudiengängen werden von allen Bereichen des MZ Module für den Optionalbereich des Studiums angeboten.

Die wichtigsten Themen und Termine der Bereiche für das jeweilige Semester sind im aktuellen Programmheft und auf der Webseite des MZ aufgeführt; hier stehen auch die aktuellen Kursangebote und Projekte.

MZ FotografieTschüss Schnappschuss!

Richtig tolle Fotos machen – wer möchte das nicht gerne? Das Musische Zentrum macht’s möglich: Im Bereich Fotografie bekommen Interessierte das nötige Know-how vermittelt.
mehr lesen....

MZ KunstFit mit dem Pinsel

Wer sich künstlerisch erproben möchte, ist im Musischen Zentrum genau richtig: Der Bereich Bildende Kunst bietet Kurse z.B. in Druckgrafik, Aktzeichnen und Naturstudien an.
mehr lesen....

MZ MusikRan an die Saiten

Ob Geige, Trompete oder Bariton – Musikbegeisterte kommen im Musischen Zentrum voll auf ihre Kosten!  Neben Chor und Orchester gehören weitere Ensembles zum Bereich Musik.
mehr lesen....

MZ TheaterLicht aus, Spot an

Einmal selbst Regie führen? Oder als Shakespeares Romeo auf der Bühne stehen? Die Studiobühne des Musischen Zentrums gibt allen Theaterbegeisterten die Chance dazu.
mehr lesen...