RUB » University » Facilities » Academic Institutions

Links

Research and teaching is carried out in a total of twenty faculties at the RUB. The term "Faculty" is used for RUB’s disciplinary institutional units. They are responsible for the organisation of research and teaching within their academic subject area and form the heart of the academic education.

Have a Look

Forschung

Academic Institutions

Facilities of the “Talent Incubator” the RUB

The institutions for the promotion of young researchers - from the university-wide Research School to Graduate Schools and Colleges right up to the various young talent groups - make the RUB an internationally prestigious "Talent Incubator."

 

Special Centres

ICAMS focuses on the development and application of a new generation of simulation tools for multi-scale materials modelling with the aim of reducing development cost and time for new materials.

In Research Departments, top-level researchers from different faculties unite in a multi-disciplinary environment for a given time. Their main themes reflect the profile areas of the rub.

With its Applied Competence Clusters (ACC), the RUB builds a bridge between research and industrial utilisation of the research results.

 

Central Academic Institutions

In the Central Academic Institutions, researchers probe the depths of precisely defined subject areas without being assigned to a specific faculty. The Cultural Science Institute (KWI) in Essen operates in the tradition of an international Advanced Study Institute. This interdisciplinary Central Academic Facility for Humanities and Cultural Studies is supported by the University Alliance Ruhr .

Central Academic Institutions:

Academic Institutions of the UA Ruhr:

 

Institutes associated with RUB

‘Institutes associated with RUB’ are scientific institutions legally, organisationally, and economically independent of RUB which have been accredited as working together with RUB. The independence of the institution is not being affected by being associated with the university.

RUB » Universität » Einrichtungen » Wissenschaftliche Einrichtungen

Angeklickt

In insgesamt 20 Fakultäten wird an der RUB geforscht und gelehrt. Sie sind für die Organisation von Forschung und Lehre ihres Wissenschaftsbereichs zuständig und bilden das Herzstück der akademischen Ausbildung.

Verwandte Themen

Forschung

Wissenschaftliche Einrichtungen

Die Einrichtungen zur Förderung junger Forscherinnen und Forscher – von der universitätsweiten Research School, über Graduiertenschulen und -kollegs bis zu den unterschiedlichen Nachwuchsgruppen – machen die RUB zu einer international angesehenen „Nachwuchsschmiede“.

 

Spezielle Zentren

Im Materialforschungsinstitut „Interdisciplinary Centre for Advanced Materials Simulation (ICAMS)“ arbeiten Spitzenforscher an neuartigen Verfahren für die Computersimulation moderner Werkstoffe.
In Research Departements schließen sich Spitzenforscher aus unterschiedlichen Fakultäten disziplinenübergreifend für eine gewisse Zeit zusammen. Ihre Schwerpunktthemen spiegeln die Profilbereiche der RUB wider.
Mit ihren Applied Competence Clusters schlägt die RUB eine Brücke zwischen Forschung und industrieller Nutzung der Forschungsergebnisse.
In der Professional School of Education (PSE) arbeiten Forschende und Lehrende aller für das Lehramt ausbildenden Fakultäten der RUB zusammen.

 

Zentrale wissenschaftliche Einrichtungen

In Zentralen Wissenschaftlichen Einrichtungen gehen Forscherinnen und Forscher genau definierten Themenfeldern auf den Grund, ohne einer bestimmten Fakultät zugeordnet zu sein. In der Tradition eines internationalen Advanced Study-Instituts arbeitet das Kulturwissenschaftliche Institut (KWI) in Essen. Diese interdisziplinäre Zentrale Wissenschaftliche Einrichtung für Geistes- und Kulturwissenschaften wird getragen von der Universitätsallianz Ruhr .

Wissenschaftliche Einrichtungen der UA Ruhr

 

An-Institute

An-Institute sind rechtlich, organisatorisch und wirtschaftlich eigenständige wissenschaftliche Einrichtungen, die als Einrichtungen an der RUB anerkannt sind und mit der RUB zusammenwirken. Die Selbständigkeit der Einrichtung wird davon nicht berührt.