Konzept

Concept

The Ruhr-Universität Bochum (RUB) of the 21st Century is a modern, international campus in a new dimension: The central axes are expanding and drawing even more greenery into the campus from its picturesque surroundings (additional grass and water areas and planted roofs).

Central reception area

In future, we will welcome our members and guests at a central reception area in the north of the campus. This welcoming orientation point will connect the city with the living space of the campus. The broadened university bridge will be turned into a “living bridge” with an avenue of trees, wooden terraces, a kiosk, copy shop, and a café.

North-south axis (central axis/main thoroughfare)

The university bridge will merge into the new central axis running from north to south. The cultural and service facilities of the RUB are to be situated along this axis. The striking Audimax will remain the centre of the campus. The cafeteria will be located in the south, overlooking the Ruhr Valley, and where the campus meets green fields, the new day nursery will be set up.

The east-west axis (transverse axis)

On the east-west axis, research and teaching will continue to go hand in hand in the faculty buildings. The I-row is to be extended to the east around the building ID and the G-row to the west around the building GD.

Cross-campus

Between the lecture hall centre and the Audimax is the so-called “cross-campus”, which connects the lateral axes. On this large area, small shops will round off the provisions for our students.

Angeklickt

 

Verwandte Themen

 
Konzept

Konzept

Die Ruhr-Universität des 21. Jahrhunderts ist ein moderner internationaler Campus von neuer Dimension: Die Zentralachsen weiten sich und ziehen (durch zusätzliche Rasen- und Wasserflächen und bepflanzte Dächer) noch mehr Grün aus der landschaftlich reizvollen Umgebung in den Campus hinein.

Zentraler Eingangsbereich

Zukünftig heißen wir an einem zentralen Eingangsbereich im Norden des Campus unsere Mitglieder und Gäste willkommen. Dieser einladende Orientierungspunkt verbindet die Stadt mit dem Lebensraum Campus. Die verbreiterte Uni-Brücke wird durch eine Baumallee, Holzterrassen, Kiosk, Copyshop und Café zu einer „living bridge“.

Nord-Südachse (Zentralachse/Magistrale)

Die Uni-Brücke geht in die neue Zentralachse, die von Nord nach Süd verläuft, über. Entlang der Achse liegen die Kultur- und Service-Einrichtungen der RUB. Das markante Audimax bleibt das Zentrum des Campus. Im Süden und mit Blick ins Ruhrtal befindet sich die Mensa. Am Übergang vom Campus ins Grüne liegt die neue Kindertagesstätte.

Die Ost-Westachse (Querachse)

Auf der Ost-Westachse gehen Forschen und Lehren in den Fakultätsgebäuden weiterhin Hand in Hand. Die I-Reihe wird im Osten um das Gebäude ID und die G-Reihe im Westen um das Gebäude GD erweitert.

Cross-Campus

Zwischen Hörsaalcenter und Audimax befindet sich der so genannte „Cross-Campus“. Er verbindet die Querachsen miteinander. Auf dieser großzügigen Fläche runden kleine Läden das Angebot für unsere Studierenden ab.