Study Preparation

Preparatory courses

Integra-12

The International Office has been running the „Integra-12“ programme since January 2016. This project relies heavily on volunteers among RUB students, alumni and members of staff, who provide German language lessons to refugees who wish to study at a German university. The volunteer teachers are trained at the „German as a Foreign Language“ department and are supported by the department throughout the course period.

In addition, the refugees have the option to attend workshops and information sessions that prepare them for studying at a German university. A number of different lectures take place each semester, for both beginners and advanced students. The course programme is made up of 12 hours per week, plus homework.

Integra-24

Students who successfully participated in the „Integra-12“ programme have the option to switch over to the „Integra-24“ programme. They attend intensive German language courses (20 hours per week) at the „German as a Foreign Language“ department, as well as in preparatory workshops and information sessions (4 hours per week).

The courses for refugees at RUB are financed by the Ministry of Innovation, Science and Research (MIWF) and the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD).

Preparatory Workshops and Information Sessions

The International Office organizes for all participants of Integra 12 and Integra 24 additional workshops and information sessions aimed at preparing candidats for their future studies at RUB:

  • intercultural trainings with the behavioural health counsellor Nicole Haas
  • lecture series organized by the RUB Institute for German Cultural Studies
  • information session focussing on the topic of financing studies on Monday, June 11, 10 to 12am in room UFO 0/09 (University Forum at the Unicenter).

LanguageCafé at 'Euroeck'

In the framework of our LanguageCafé refugee students can meet and speak with German fellows every thursday between 11am and 2pm. The LanguageCafé takes place in the location called Euroeck in Spechtsweg 20. Prior registration is not required.


Study Buddy Programme

Starting winter term 2016/17 the AStA is organizing a language partnership programme for prospective students with a refugee background. For more information see 


Joint Exercises

Each Monday at 6 to 8pm participants of Integra 12 and Integra 24 have the opportunity to meet at the Mensa International Lounge either to practice the newly learnt German vocabulary or to review German grammar together with a teacher.

Contact

International Office
Phone: +49 234 32 22837
Email: welcome@rub.de

Studienvorbereitung

Studienvorbereitende Kurse

Integra-12

Seit Januar 2016 bietet das International Office das Programm „Integra-12“ an. Dieses Projekt lebt im Wesentlichen von Studierenden, Alumni und Mitarbeitern der RUB, die auf ehrenamtlicher Basis Studieninteressierten mit Fluchthintergrund die deutsche Sprache vermitteln. Die ehrenamtlichen Lehrer werden durch den Bereich „Deutsch als Fremdsprache“ geschult und während der Kursphase beraten.

Zusätzlich nehmen die Geflüchteten an studienvorbereitenden Workshops und Informationsveranstaltungen teil. Jedes Semester finden verschiedene Veranstaltungen für Einsteiger und Fortgeschrittene statt. Das Kursprogramm umfasst insgesamt 12 Stunden pro Woche plus Nachbereitung.

Integra-24

Erfolgreiche Teilnehmer des „Integra-12“-Programms können in das Programm „Integra-24 wechseln“. Sie nehmen an Intensiv-Deutschkursen (20 Stunden pro Woche) des Bereichs „Deutsch als Fremdsprache“ sowie an studienvorbereitenden Workshops und Informationsveranstaltungen im (4 Stunden pro Woche) teil.

Die Angebote für Geflüchtete an der RUB werden durch Mittel des Ministeriums für Innovation, Wissenschaft und Forschung (MIWF) und des Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdienstes (DAAD) finanziert.

Studienvorbereitende Angebote

Für alle Teilnehmer des Programms Integra 12 und Integra 24 organisiert das International Office Workshops und Infoveranstaltungen, um sie auf ein Studium vorzubereiten:

  • Interkulturelles Training mit der psychologischen Beraterin Nicole Haas
  • Ringvorlesung des Instituts für Deutschlandforschung
  • Informationsveranstaltungen zum Thema Studienfinanzierung, Studienorganisation etc.
  • Besuch von regulären Vorlesungen und weiteren Lehrveranstaltungen als Gasthörer

Sprachcafé im Euroeck

Jeden Mittwoch von 17 bis 20 Uhr können Flüchtlinge im Sprachcafé mit deutschen Studierenden ins Gespräch kommen. Das Café findet im Euroeck (Spechtsweg 20) statt, eine Anmeldung ist nicht erforderlich.

Ein zusätzliches Sprachcafé findet – während der Vorlesungszeit – jeden Montag von 17 bis 21 Uhr in der Max-Kade-Hall (Laerholzstr. 82, 44801 Bochum) statt.

Study Buddy Programm

Der AStA organisiert ab dem Wintersemester 2016/17 ein Sprachtandem-Programm. Alle Infos gibt es auf den Seiten Gemeinsam – Studies für Flüchtlinge.

Lerntreff

Jeden Montag von 18 bis 20 Uhr können sich die Teilnehmer von Integra 12 und Integra 24 in der International Lounge in der Mensa treffen. Beim Lerntreff können sie Vokabeln aus dem Deutschunterricht wiederholen oder ihre Fragen zur deutschen Grammatik stellen.

 

 

Ansprechpartner

International Office
Tel: +49 234 32 29900
E-Mail: welcome@rub.de