RUB » Study » Studying » eLearning

Contact

Simone Henze
Head of eLearning (RUBeL)
Phone: +49 (0234) 32 25900
Fax: 0234/32-05871
Building NA 6/67
44780 Bochum
Email: rubel@rub.de

One click away

LOG-In

eLearning

eLearning at RUB

Rather than replacing classroom training, eLearning at RUB complements it in a meaningful way. Applying eLearning techniques in academia leads to greater flexibility across time and place. Students have the option to access content, carry out assignments, complete (self-learning) tests, and lead discussions with their fellow students online – from home and from any other location. Moreover, eLearning elements come in many different formats, providing a wider variety of teaching methods.

Thanks to eLearning, it is easier than ever to study at one of the University Alliance Ruhr institutions. The UA Ruhr online campus – comprised of the universities of Dortmund, Bochum and Duisburg-Essen – allows students to virtually „take the three universities home“. This is where the learning platform Moodle serves as a connecting and cooperating element.

RUB provides a wide range of options to integrate eLearning elements into academic teaching. In addition to the learning platform Moodle, eLearning at our campus also includes online meetings, polling tools, electronic blackboards, video clips, quizzes and tests, inverted classroom learning methods and gamification elements for teaching.

In addition, eLearning at RUB also encourages students to contribute their own ideas: as eTutors in the eTutoring module, students help their teachers implement electronic contents online. In the eLearning competition 5x5000, students and teachers are invited every semester to submit new eLearning ideas and to implement the best ones with the price money awarded to them. As part of the eTeam and eScouts projects, teaching assistants participating in the RUB’s eLearning team provide support to all members of our university’s teaching staff.

RUB » Studium » Studieren » eLearning

Ansprechpartnerin

Simone Henze
Leiterin Bereich eLearning (RUBeL)
Tel.: 0234/32-25900
Fax: 0234/32-05871
Gebäude NA 6/67
44780 Bochum
E-Mail: rubel@rub.de

Angeklickt

LOG-In

eLearning

eLearning an der RUB

eLearning an der RUB soll die Präsenzlehre nicht ersetzen, sondern sinnvoll ergänzen. Der eLearning-Einsatz in der Lehre trägt zu mehr Flexibilität bei, sowohl zeitlich als auch räumlich. Studierende können via Internet jederzeit an jedem Ort auf Studieninhalte zugreifen, Aufgaben bearbeiten, (Selbstlern-)Tests absolvieren und mit Kommilitonen diskutieren; auch von zu Hause aus oder unterwegs. Zusätzlich bringen eLearning-Elemente durch verschiedenste Formate Abwechslung in die Lehre.

eLearning macht es auch noch leichter, an den Hochschulen der Universitätsallianz Ruhr zu studieren. Auf dem Online-Campus der UA Ruhr-Universitäten Dortmund, Bochum und Duisburg-Essen lassen sich die drei Unis praktisch „mit nach Hause“ nehmen. Hier fungiert die Lernplattform Moodle als übergreifendes und kooperierendes Element.

An der RUB gibt es eine Vielzahl an Möglichkeiten, eLearning-Elemente sinnvoll in die Lehre zu integrieren. eLearning umfasst auf unserem Campus neben der Lernplattform Moodle auch Angebote wie Online-Meetings, Abstimmungs-Tools, elektronische Tafeln, Videoaufzeichnungen, Quizzes und Tests, Inverted Classroom-Lehrmethoden oder Gamifizierungselemente für die Lehre.

Außerdem sind beim eLearning an der RUB auch studentische Ideen gefragt: Als eTutoren im Modul eTutoring helfen Studierende ihren Lehrenden bei der Online-Umsetzung von elektronischen Inhalten. Im eLearning-Wettbewerb 5x5000 sind Studierende und Lehrende jedes Semester aufgerufen, gemeinsam neue eLearning-Ideen einzureichen und die besten dann mit einem Preisgeld umzusetzen. Darüber hinaus sind studentische Mitarbeiter/innen im eLearning-Team der RUB in den Projekten eTeam und eScouts beratend für alle Lehrende unserer Universität tätig.