Contact

Dr. Judith Ricken
Building UV 3/375
Phone: +49 (0) 234 / 32-23187
E-Mail: judith.ricken@uv.rub.de

Links

Vier Textmarker in den Farben Blau, Rot, Grün und Orange liegen auf einem Flyer
© RUB, Dr. Frank Wissing

Student Survey

In addition to the evaluation procedures, which analyse the quality of teaching and learning conditions on the course and faculty level, the Ruhr-Universität uses more generalised student surveys as a further quality assurance tool.

Student monitor

The student monitor at Ruhr-Universität consists of an initial programme evaluation and an interim programme evaluation. Both surveys are conducted once per year.

While the initial programme evaluation focuses on the social situation of first-year students and their reasons for choosing a particular degree course, the interim programme evaluation provides information on the students’ performance and progress as well as an assessment of the study programmes and study conditions.

Additional information is available here:

Graduate survey

The RUB graduate survey has been conducted every year since the winter semester 2007/2008. It is part of a cooperation project (KOAB) among more than 60 universities.

The survey is carried out among all graduates who completed their degree at RUB between 1 and 1.5 years ago. In addition to a retrospective assessment of the study programmes and study conditions and a summary of the students’ performance and progress, the results of the graduate survey also provide information about the students’ transition into another degree course resp. the job market.

Additional information is available here:

International Student Barometer

Since 2010, Ruhr-Universität Bochum has been taking part in the International Student Barometer (ISB), a worldwide survey conducted amongst international students. In the survey international students are asked how satisfied they are in the following main areas: arrival, learning, living and support. In addition, there are questions regarding place of study and the application procedure.

New services have been launched as a direct reaction to the ISB results. These include a special registration process for sport classes for international exchange students, "Campus Guides" helping new international students to settle in, and social events that bring German and international students together and provide an insight into German culture.

The results of the ISB are published on a regular basis on the International Office’s homepage at

RUB » Studium » Profil » Qualitätsmanagement » Studierendenbefragung

Ansprechpartnerin

Dr. Judith Ricken
Gebäude UV 3/375
Tel.: +49 (0) 234 / 32-23187
E-Mail: judith.ricken@uv.rub.de

Angeklickt

Vier Textmarker in den Farben Blau, Rot, Grün und Orange liegen auf einem Flyer
© RUB, Dr. Frank Wissing

Studierendenbefragung

Neben den Evaluationsverfahren, die die Qualität von Lehre und Studienbedingungen auf Ebene von Lehrveranstaltungen, Studiengängen und in Fakultäten analysieren, setzt die Ruhr-Universität breiter angelegte Studierendenbefragungen als weiteres Instrument zur Qualitätssicherung ein.

Studierendenmonitor

Der Studierendenmonitor der Ruhr-Universität besteht aus der Studieneingangsbefragung und der Studienverlaufsbefragung. Beide Befragungen werden jeweils jährlich durchgeführt.

Während die Studieneingangsbefragung die soziale Lage der Studienanfängerinnen und Studienanfänger und die Gründe für die Studienwahl fokussiert, konzentriert sich die Verlaufsbefragung auf den Studienverlauf der Studierenden und auf die Beurteilung der Studienangebote und -bedingungen.

Weitere Information finden Sie hier:

Absolventenstudie

Die Absolventenbefragung der RUB wird seit dem Wintersemester 2007/2008 jährlich durchgeführt. Sie ist Teil eines Kooperationsprojektes (KOAB), an welchem sich über 60 Hochschulen beteiligen.

Befragt werden alle Absolventinnen und Absolventen, die vor 1 bis 1,5 Jahren ihr Studium an der RUB abgeschlossen haben. Neben der rückblickenden Beurteilung der Studienangebote und -bedingungen und der Darstellung der Studienverläufe geben die Ergebnisse der Absolventenbefragung Auskunft über den Übergang in ein weiteres Studium bzw. in den Arbeitsmarkt.

Weitere Information finden Sie hier:

International Student Barometer

Seit 2010 beteiligt sich die Ruhr-Universität am International Student Barometer (ISB), einer weltweiten Umfrage unter internationalen Studierenden. In der Umfrage werden ausländische Studierende nach ihrer Studienerfahrung in den vier Bereichen Arrival, Learning, Living und Support befragt. Dazu kommen Fragen zur Studienstandortwahl und -bewerbung.

Als direkte Reaktion auf die Ergebnisse des ISB wurden bereits einige neue Services eingeführt: Für internationale Austauschstudierende ist ein Kontingent in den Sportkursen reserviert, „Campus guides“ helfen neuen internationalen Studierenden sich einzuleben und verschiedene Veranstaltungen bringen deutsche und ausländische Studierende zusammen und bieten Einblicke in die Deutsche Kultur.

Berichte über Ergebnisse des International Student Barometer werden regelmäßig auf den Seiten des International Office veröffentlicht: