RUB » Study » Profile » Quality Management » Personnel Development

Contact

Dr. Martina Schmohr
On-the-Job Training and Counselling
Building SH 1/141
Phone: +49 (0) 234/32-28850
E-Mail: martina.schmohr@uv.rub.de

Links

Cours attendees

Personnel Development

Personnel development has been strategically anchored in the philosophy of the Ruhr-Universität for years. Systematic methods of personnel selection and all-embracing provision of consultation and continuing education in university teaching questions are an important building block of good teaching at the RUB.

Good teaching – supported by ifb and ZAT

The "On-the-job Training and Counselling Office" (ifb) enables demand-oriented expansion of teaching competence for various target groups. Its innovative formats encompass individualised, subject-specific and cross-subject consulting and continuing education offers.
Teachers at the RUB also include many tutors, teaching assistants and practice group leaders. The Education Centre for Tutors (Zentrale Ausbildung für Tutorinnen und Tutoren) at the RUB (ZAT) provides cross-subject qualifications in the form of training, coaching and sitting in on lectures.

Ansprechpartnerin

Dr. Martina Schmohr
Stabsstelle interne Fortbildung und Beratung
Gebäude SH 1/141
Tel. +49 (0) 234/32-28850
E-Mail: martina.schmohr@uv.rub.de

Angeklickt

 

Seminarteilnehmer

Personalentwicklung

In der Philosophie der Ruhr-Universität ist die Personalentwicklung seit vielen Jahren strategisch verankert. Systematische Verfahren der Personalauswahl und umfassende Angebote der Beratung und Fortbildung in hochschuldidaktischen Fragen sind ein wichtiger Baustein guter Lehre an der RUB.

Gute Lehre – unterstützt durch ifb und ZAT

Die Stabsstelle Interne Fortbildung und Beratung (ifb) ermöglicht die bedarfsorientierte Erweiterung von Lehrkompetenz für unterschiedliche Zielgruppen. Ihre innovativen Formate umfassen individualisierte ebenso wie fachspezifische und fachübergreifende Beratungs- und Fortbildungsangebote.
Zu den Lehrenden zählen an der RUB auch die zahlreichen Tutorinnen und Tutoren, Lehrassistentinnen und -assistenten und Übungsgruppenleiterinnen und -leiter. Für sie bietet die Zentrale Ausbildung für Tutorinnen und Tutoren an der RUB (ZAT) überfachliche Qualifizierungsangebote in Form von Schulungen, Coachings und Hospitationen an.