ECR Board
RUB » Cluster of Excellence RESOLV (EXC 1069) » Solvation Science RUB

ECR Board

The ECR Board meets four times a year and decides about activities to support the ECR researchers within RESOLV. The ECR Board organizes e.g. soft skills training courses, excursions to scientific facilities and supports the organisation of the GSS Summer School and Autumn Workshop.

The ECR Board consists of:
three representatives from the group of the ECR group leaders,
two representatives from the group of the ECR postdocs and
two representatives from the group of the PhD students.

The ECR Board is elected annually in the ECR General Assembly. The ECR respresentatives can convey any suggestions and ideas to the ECR Board in the quarterly meetings and report back any important decisions made by the Board. Please feel free to get in touch with them.

Speaker of the ECR Board



Dr. Matthias Heyden
ECR Representative in the RESOLV Executive Board
Max-Planck-Institut für Kohlenforschung
Kaiser-Wilhelm-Platz 1
D-45470 Mülheim an der Ruhr
Tel: +49 208 306 2162
Email: heyden@kofo.mpg.de


ECR group leader representative



Jun.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Sulamith Frerich
Virtualisierung verfahrenstechnischer Prozesse
Room IC 04 / 723
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
D-44780 Bochum
Tel: +49 234 32 26496
Email: frerich@vvp.rub.de


ECR group leader representative


Dr. Christian Merten
ECR Representative in the GSS Board
Organic Chemistry II
(Physical Organic Chemistry)
Room NC 4/173
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
D-44780 Bochum
Tel: +49 234 32 24529
Email: christian.merten@rub.de


ECR postdoc representative



Dr. Johannes Frenzel
Theoretical Chemistry
Room NC 03/49
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
D-44780 Bochum
Tel: +49 234 32 26750
Email: johannes.frenzel@theochem.rub.de


ECR postdoc representative



Dr. Federico Sebastiani
Physical Chemistry II
Room NC 7/33
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
D-44780 Bochum
Tel: +49 234 32 24260
Email: Federico.Sebastiani@rub.de


ECR PhD representative



Irene Weber
Physical Chemistry I
Room NC 5/31
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
D-44780 Bochum
Tel: +49 234 32 25518
Email: irene.weber@rub.de


ECR PhD representative



Hendrik Vondracek
Physical Chemistry II
Room NC 7/69
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
D-44780 Bochum
Tel: +49 234 32 24751
Email: hendrik.vondracek@rub.de


Next ECR Board Meeting

25.11.2014
2 - 4 pm
Venue: RESOLV Offices


Next ECR Annual General Assembly

The next ECR General Assembly will take place during the GSS Workshop on 1st/2nd October 2015 in the RUB Conference Center.