chair of Physical Chemistry II



Logo-pc2-klein English



Solvatation Logo         Logo-rd-ifsc        Crystal        


                             solvation science@rub                                                                                               FOR 618


Dr. Christian Müller (independent Emmy-Noether young investigator group)

Dr. Simon Ebbinghaus (independent NRW young investigator group)


Main Research Thrusts

Microsolvatation & Microaggregation

We explore microsolvation and micro aggregation of molecular clusters in helium nano-droplets by using high-resolution infrared spectroscopy

read more

ACC Terahertz

The Applied Competence Cluster Terahertz is an integral part of the institutional strategy " Research Campus "of the Ruhr-University Bochum

read more