Research School

../../../../../presse-temp$/Stellverteterbilder_neu/Mensch/Unterricht/Unterricht_KM-
The campus-wide Graduate School professionally accompanies doctoral students from all fields through their dissertation project and prepares them for their upcoming career start. It has been supported with funds from the German federal and state government Excellence Initiative since 2006; it has been a permanent institution at RUB since 2012 and coordinates the Excellence Project Research School PLUS (RS PLUS, GSC 98) obtained in 2012.

The Research School offers various services to support and advise PhD students as well as postdocs, from project planning through to financing options. In interdisciplinary workshops and events, it offers a wide range of services for early career researchers. In this way, the doctoral students gain the tools to ensure that the doctorate progresses outstandingly and their career start is successful. What’s more, the early career researchers undertaking their doctorate are provided with professional support by the Research School.

The Research School focuses on personal advice, interdisciplinary dialogue and support of international research with the aim of ensuring high-quality training for early career researchers in all fields.

Research School

../../../../../presse-temp$/Stellverteterbilder_neu/Mensch/Unterricht/Unterricht_KM-
Die campusweite Graduiertenschule begleitet Promovenden aller Fächer professionell durch ihr Dissertationsprojekt und bereitet sie auf den anstehenden Berufseinstieg vor. Dabei wird sie seit 2006 mit Mitteln aus der Exzellenz-Initiative des Bundes und der Länder gefördert; seit 2012 ist sie eine dauerhafte Einrichtung der RUB und koordiniert das in 2012 eingeworbene Exzellenzprojekt Research School PLUS (RS Plus, GSC 98).

Die Research School unterstützt und berät Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden aber auch Postdocs mit vielfältigen Angeboten von der Projektplanung bis hin zu Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten. In interdisziplinären Workshops und Events bietet sie ein breites Angebot für Nachwuchswissenschaftlerinnen und Nachwuchswissenschaftler. So erhalten die Promovenden das Rüstzeug, damit die Promotion hervorragend gelingt und der Karrierestart erfolgreich ist. Darüber hinaus werden auch die promovierten Nachwuchswissenschaftlerinnen und Nachwuchswissenschaftler professionell von der Research School unterstützt.
Persönliche Beratung, interdisziplinärer Dialog und Förderung von internationaler Forschung fokussiert die Research School mit dem Ziel, die Ausbildung junger Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler in allen Fächern qualitativ hochwertig zu gestalten.