RUB » Research » Early Career Researchers

Early Career Researchers 

Promoting young researchers is of key importance at Ruhr Universität Bochum. They should be able to develop early in their careers and work independently. The University provides the best possible support here.

On the following pages, we offer an overview of the most important initiatives and projects relating to early career researchers.

 

Good to know

Professional Development

Rub offers various programmes for professional development for post-doctoral researchers, junior professors and for young research group leaders.  What’s more, there is an internal RUB mentoring programme for early career researchers. http://www.ruhr-uni-bochum.de/fortbildung/16-17/2-wissenschaftskarriere/

RUB is particularly concerned about implementing equal opportunities in science. For people working in science, RUB offers customised mentoring programmes, professional development courses and platforms to exchange knowledge. http://www.ruhr-uni-bochum.de/chancengleich/umsetzen/in-der-wissenschaft/index.html

Good to know II

ScienceCareerNet Ruhr

ScienceCareerNet Ruhr (SCNR) is a cross-university career development programme for early career researchers in the University Alliance Ruhr (Ruhr Universität Bochum, TU Dortmund University, University of Duisburg-Essen).

For every phase in an academic career, specific programmes are offered that are tailored in terms of content to the respective subject group (engineering, natural sciences, humanities, economics, social sciences and educational sciences).

http://www.scn-ruhr.de/

RUB » Forschung » Wissenschaftlicher Nachwuchs 

Wissenschaftlicher Nachwuchs 

Die Ruhr-Universität legt großen Wert auf die Förderung junger Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler. Sie sollen sich früh in ihrer Karriere entfalten und eigenständig arbeiten können. Dabei sorgt die Universität für die bestmögliche Unterstützung.  

Auf den folgenden Seiten bieten wir einen Überblick über die wichtigsten Initiativen und Projekte im Bereich wissenschaftlicher Nachwuchs: 

Gut zu wissen

Weiterbildung

Die Fortbildung der RUB bietet diverse Programme zur Weiterbildung für Postdoktoranden, Juniorprofessorinnen und Juniorprofessoren sowie für Nachwuchsgruppenleiterinnen und – Leiter an.  Darüber hinaus gibt es ein RUB internes Mentoring Programm für den wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs.
http://www.ruhr-uni-bochum.de/fortbildung/16-17/2-wissenschaftskarriere/

Die RUB bemüht sich besonders um die Umsetzung der Chancengleichheit in der Wissenschaft. Für MitarbeiterInnen in der Wissenschaft bietet die RUB maßgeschneiderte Mentoringprogramme, Weiterbildungen und Plattformen für den Erfahrungsaustausch. http://www.ruhr-uni-bochum.de/chancengleich/umsetzen/in-der-wissenschaft/index.html

Gut zu wissen

ScienceCareerNet Ruhr

ScienceCareerNet Ruhr (SCNR) ist ein hochschulübergreifendes Karriereentwicklungsprogramm für den wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs der Universitätsallianz Ruhr (Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Technische Universität Dortmund, Universität Duisburg-Essen).

Für jede Phase der wissenschaftlichen Laufbahn werden spezifische Programme angeboten, die inhaltlich auf die jeweilige Fächergruppe (Ingenieur-, Natur- sowie Geistes-, Wirtschafts-, Gesellschafts- und Bildungswissenschaften) zugeschnitten sind.
http://www.scn-ruhr.de/

 

 

<