RUB »Research » Profile » Research Areas

Contact

Prof. Dr-Ing Andreas Ostendorf
Vice Rector for Research, Transfer and Early Career Researchers
Phone: +49 (0)234 32-27045
Fax: +49 (0)234 32-14131
Email: prorektor-forschung@rub.de

 

Related Topics

 

Logo: Research Departments

 

 

Research Areas: High-profile, Cutting-edge Research

Large, internationally competitive multi-disciplinary research areas have been estab­lished in Interfacial Systems Chemistry, Plasma Science and Technology, Materials Science, Protein Science, Neurosciences, and Religious Studies; these areas are orga­nized as Research Departments.

Materials Science

MaterialforschungWhether metals with memory or materials with tailored surfaces:
if you can influence the nature of a material, entirely new paths are open to you.
Materials Science

Protein Research

ProteinforschungWhether caterpillar or butterfly is a matter of proteins. Proteins are also the key to many diseases - and therefore also to their early diagnosis and therapy.
Protein Research

Interfacial Systems Chemistry

SystemchemieOur research focuses on the understanding of chemical complexity of interfaces. This includes metal-substrate interfaces, solid -fluid interfaces as well as even more complex interfaces such as biomolecule - water interfaces.
Interfacial Systems Chemistry

Religious Studies


Religionswissenschaft
Research on religion at the RUB does not deal with individual issues, but looks at religion in an interdisciplinary context, both in terms of its own dynamics and against the background of social developments.
Religious Studies

Plasma Science

PlasmaforschungSignificant innovations in microelectronics, surface treatment and medical technology are based on plasma research. One of the RUB’s key areas focuses on the technical provision of micro-plasmas at atmospheric pressure.
Plasma Science

Neuroscience

NeurowissenschaftThe RUB’s wide range of subjects creates ideal conditions for studying the brain in all its complexity. Joint teaching, research and publications are a natural part of daily interdisciplinary life.
Neuroscience

RUB » Forschung » Profil » Schwerpunkte

Ansprechpartner

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Andreas Ostendorf
Prorektor für Forschung, Transfer und wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs
Telefon: +49 (0)234 32-27045
Fax: +49 (0)234 32-14131
E-Mail: prorektor-forschung@rub.de

 

 

Angeklickt


Logo: Research Departments


 

Schwerpunkte - Spitzenforschung mit Profil

International wettbewerbsfähige, große multidisziplinäre Forschungsbereiche wurden in der Systemchemie, der Materialwissenschaft, der Plasma- und Proteinforschung, der Neurowissenschaft sowie der Religionswissenschaft gegründet. Sie sind in Form von Research Departments organisiert.

Materialforschung

MaterialforschungOb Metalle mit Gedächtnis oder Materialien mit maßgeschneiderter Oberfläche: Wer das Wesen eines Werkstoffs beeinflussen kann, dem stehen ganz neue Wege offen.
Materialforschung

Proteinforschung

ProteinforschungOb Raupe oder Schmetterling ist eine Frage der Proteine. Proteine sind auch der Schlüssel zu vielen Erkrankungen - und daher auch zu ihrer Früherkennung und Therapie.
Proteinforschung

Interfacial Systems Chemistry

Interfacial Systems Chemistry Das Verständnis chemischer Komplexität, von den Grenzflächen kondensierter Materie (z.B. Metall-Substrat-Grenzflächen oder Flüssig-Fest Grenzflächen) bis hin zu komplexen molekularen Architekturen (z.B. Wasser-Biomolekül-Grenzflächen), steht im Mittelpunkt der Arbeiten des Research Departments.
Interfacial Systems Chemistry

Religionswissenschaft


ReligionswissenschaftDie Religionsforschung an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum befasst sich nicht ausschließlich mit Einzelfragen, sondern nimmt Religion in einem interdisziplinären Kontext sowohl in ihrer Eigendynamik als auch im Zusammenhang gesellschaftlicher Entwicklungen in den Blick.
Religionswissenschaft

Plasmaforschung

PlasmaforschungWesentliche Innovationen in der Mikroelektronik, der Oberflächen-behandlung und der Medizintechnik gehen von der Plasmaforschung aus. Ein RUB-Schwerpunkt zielt auf die technische Bereitstellung von Mikroplasmen bei Atmosphärendruck.
Plasmaforschung

Neurowissenschaft

NeurowissenschaftDas breite Fächerspektrum der RUB schafft ideale Voraussetzungen für die Erforschung des Gehirns in all seiner Komplexität. Gemeinsame Lehre, Forschung und Publikationen gehören ganz selbstverständlich zum interdisziplinären Alltag.
Neurowissenschaft

Subsurface Engineering

SME Tief unter unseren Kellern schlummern ungeahnte Möglichkeiten: Zum Beispiel die Energie der Erdwärme, staufreie Wege für den Warentransport und Speicherkapazitäten für Klimagase und Schadstoffe. Dieses Potenzial wollen Forscher intelligent nutzen.
Subsurface Engineering