RUB »Research » Profile » Research Community

Links

External networking

Internal networking

Target-group-specific training programmes and practice forums for exchanging ideas and experiences strengthen the research community on the inside:

Research Community - Learning From Each Other

RUB is proud of its special community of individuals who learn from one another. Young and experienced scientists and researchers pursue scientific knowledge side by side. In doing so, they are not distracted by disciplinary boundaries any more than by different nationalities.

Several hundred partnerships with universities around the world facilitate international exchange. RUB has developed a particularly close relationship to its direct neighbours in Dortmund and Duisburg-Essen (University Alliance Ruhr – UA Ruhr), with whom it operates shared offices in Moscow, New York, and São Paulo.

Networking

In addition, the members of RUB are closely networked with non-university research institutions such as the Max Planck Society, the Helmholtz Association, the Fraunhofer Society, and the Leibniz Association as well as with industry partners. The rapid transfer of research results into practice is facilitated by the Applied Competence Centres (ACC), for example, which are directly attached to the Research Departments.

RUB »Forschung » Profil » Forschergemeinschaft

Angelickt

Vernetzung nach außen

Vernetzung nach innen

Zielgruppenspezifische Trainingsprogramme und Praxisforen zum Ideen- und Erfahrungsaustausch stärken die Forschergemeinschaft nach innen

Forschergemeinschaft - Voneinander lernen

Die RUB ist stolz auf ihre besondere Gemeinschaft der voneinander Lernenden. Junge und erfahrene Forscherinnen und Forscher streben gemeinsam nach wissenschaftlicher Erkenntnis. Dabei lassen sie sich von Fächergrenzen ebenso wenig beeindrucken wie von Nationalitäten.

Mehrere Hundert Partnerschaften zu Universitäten in aller Welt erleichtern den internationalen Austausch. Eine besonders enge Verbindung hat die RUB zu ihren direkten Nachbarinnen in Dortmund und Duisburg-Essen geknüpft (Universitätsallianz Ruhr, UA Ruhr), mit denen sie gemeinsam Büros in Moskau, New York und São Paulo unterhält.

Netzwerke

Daneben vernetzen sich die Mitglieder der RUB mit außeruniversitären Forschungseinrichtungen wie der Max Planck-Gesellschaft, der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft, der Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft und der Leibniz-Gemeinschaft sowie mit der Wirtschaft. Der schnellen Verwertung von Forschungsergebnissen in der Praxis dienen beispielsweise die Applied Competence Centers (ACC), die den Research Departments direkt angegliedert sind.