Project Implementation – Contact Persons

EU Project Management

Support for administrative management of research projects funded by EU; Coaching of new project management and administration staff within the faculties.

Dr. Melanie Brüngel-Dittrich
Tel.: +49 (0)234 32-22928
E-Mail: melanie.bruengel-dittrich@uv.rub.de

EU Project Management

Event Management – UNIversaal

Support for preparation and realization of events of all kind.

Axel Degenhardt
Tel.: +49 (0)234 32-29090
E-Mail: universaal@rub.de

Homepage UNIversaal

Welcome Centre for international researchers

Support and advice for international researchers and their hosts regarding preparation and realization of stays at Ruhr-Universität Bochum.

Anna Gopon
Tel.: +49 (0)234 32-28824
E-Mail: welcome.centre@rub.de

Homepage Welcome Centre

Scholarship admininistration

Preparation and administration of scholarship notifications for all funding institutions.

Jennifer Defontaine
Tel.: +49 (0)234 32-27272
Tobias Steinhoff
Tel.: +49 (0)234 32-29139

E-Mail: stipendien@uv.rub.de

Administration of third-party funds

Administrative management of third-party funded projects, signature of third-party proposals (except EU/ EFRE).

Silke Urbach
Tel.: +49 (0)234 32-22129
E-Mail: silke.urbach@uv.rub.de

Business matters and taxes

Support for examination and assessment of contracts with regard to tax law, invoice creation, preparation of „Einnahmenüberschussrechnung“ as well as the respective tax returns.

Burkhard Nawroth
Tel.: +49 (0)234 32-28603
E-Mail: burkhard.nawroth@uv.rub.de

Central Procurement

Procurement of scientific equipment, equipment for workshops and laboratories, business needs

Personnel matters – research assistants

Advice regarding personnel matters.

Claudia Feisel
Tel.: +49 (0)234 32-27907
E-Mail: claudia.feisel@uv.rub.de

Personnel matters

Family and research

Childcare during school holidays, support for suitable childcare arrangements, care guidance.

Uwe Koßmann
Tel.: +49 (0)234 32-27772
E-Mail: prokids@rub.de

Family Service ProKids
Diversity and Equal Opportunity

Travel Costs, fees, guest lectures

Support, administration of travel costs matters

Petra Euler
Tel.: +49 (0)234 32-29983
E-Mail: Petra.Euler@uv.rub.de

Support, administration of travel costs matters