Application – Contact Persons

University Programs

Information, advice and administration of internal RUB University programs.

Dr Gülay Sağırlı
Phone: +49 (0)234 / 32-29709
E-Mail: guelay.sagirli@uv.rub.de

Mercator Research Center Ruhr (MERCUR)

Advice and support for proposals for projects funded by Mercator Research Center Ruhr.

Dr Manfred Buschmeier
Phone: +49 (0)234 32-23923
E-Mail: manfred.buschmeier@uv.rub.de

German Research Funding

Advice and support for proposals for collaborative projects, especially for projects funded by the German Research Foundation, the German Federal Government and North-Rhine Westphalia.

Further informaion:

German Research Funding

DFG Liaison Officer for RUB

Contact Person at RUB for DFG applicants: advice and support for (first time) applicants concerning the various funding opportunities of DFG and any related questions. The liaison officer has to be informed in case of an application, grant approval or rejection of a DFG proposal.

Prof. Dr-Ing. Ilona Rolfes
Phone: +49 (0)234 32-27383
E-Mail: ilona.​rolfes@​rub.​de

EU Funding

Advice concerning application and implementation of international projects, especially those funded under „Horizon 2020“, the Framework Program for Research and Innovation of the European Union.

Michael Baudzus
Phone: +49 (0)234 32-26088
E-Mail: michael.baudzus@uv.rub.de

Dr Melanie Brüngel-Dittrich
Phone: +49 (0)234 32-22928
E-Mail: melanie.bruengel-dittrich@uv.rub.de

Dr Patrick Schulte
Phone: +49 (0)234 32-28806
E-Mail: patrick.schulte@uv.rub.de

EU Funding

Special Honours and Research Prizes

Advice and support concerning nominations of researchers for special honours, e.g. the Leibniz prize, the Communicator prize, the Max-Planck Research prize, Alexander von Humboldt professorships, as well as the Alfried-Krupp prize, the Sofja Kovalevskaja prize, the Heinz Maier-Leibnitz prize, Junges Kolleg, Junge Akademie and Global Young Faculty.

Dr Manfred Buschmeier
Phone: +49 (0)234 32-23923
E-Mail: manfred.buschmeier@uv.rub.de

Writing Applications

Support regarding e.g. structure and wording of applications by the members of the Scientific Writing Center, as well as workshops concerning „Writing Proposals“ by the IFB.

Maike Wiethoff and Dr Anika Limburg
Phone: +49 (0)234 32-25104
E-Mail: maike.wiethoff@rub.de
anika.limburg@rub.de

Homepage Scientific Writing Center

Structured doctoral programs

Specific support regarding the implementation of structured doctoral programs in joint research groups and coordination with the RUB Research School.

Dr Christiane Wüllner
Phone: +49 (0)234 32-24840
E-Mail: christiane.wuellner@rub.de

Homepage Research School

Equal Opportunities, Gender Equality Standards of the DFG

Specific support regarding the implementation of Gender Equality standards within research collaborations.

Helga Rudack
Phone: +49 (0)234 32-23726
E-Mail: helga.rudack@rub.de

Equal opportunity services

Legal Matters

Examination of contracts, legal advice on third-party funded projects and research collaborations.

Anja John
Phone: +49 (0)234 32-22932
E-Mail: anja.john@uv.rub.de

Legal Department