RUB » Research » Excellent  » Other Awards

Other Awards

Anneliese Maier Research Award of the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation

Prof. Francis Jeffry Pelletier

University of Alberta, Edmonton und Simon Fraser University (2013 – 2018)

Cooperation partners: Prof. Dr Tibor Kiss, Linguistics Institute, Faculty of Philology

 

Good to know

The cooperation award is intended to promote the internationalisation of the humanities and social sciences in Germany and is awarded annually to outstanding overseas scientists from all areas of the humanities and social sciences. The award-winners establish research partnerships they choose themselves with expert colleagues in Germany for a period of up to five years. An award is valued at 250,000 euros.


Max Planck Fellows

Max Planck Institute for Chemical Energy Conversion in Mülheim an der Ruhr

Prof. Dr Martin Muhler

Chair for Industrial Chemistry, Faculty of Chemistry and Biochemistry (2015-2020)

Prof. Dr Beatriz Roldán Cuenya

Chair of Experimental Physics, Faculty of Physics and Astronomy (2016-2021)

 

Good to know

Outstanding university lecturers can deepen their research at a Max Planck Institute with the Max Planck Fellowship Programme: besides their chair at the university, they get an additional research group at a Max Planck Institute for five years. The funding period is five years. The winner of the award receives 500,000 euros. The Fellowship Programme at the Max Planck Society is used for targeted networking in the research system at the respective sites.


Heinz Maier-Leibnitz Prize

 

 

 


Jun. Prof. Dr Sarah Weigelt

Developmental Neuropsychology, Faculty of Psychology (2015)

Good to know

Particularly outstanding achievements by young researchers are honoured with the Heinz Maier-Leibnitz Prize. The award-winners receive 20,000 euros to strengthen their scientific profile and pursue their research interests. They can thus lay the foundation for a further successful research career. The Heinz Maier-Leibnitz Prize is considered the most important award for the next generation of researchers in Germany.

RUB »Forschung » Auszeichnungen » Weitere Auszeichnungen

Weitere Auszeichnungen

Anneliese Maier-Forschungspreis der Alexander von Humboldt-Stiftung

Prof. Francis Jeffry Pelletier

University of Alberta, Edmonton und Simon Fraser University (2013 – 2018)

Kooperationspartner: Prof. Dr. Tibor Kiss, Sprachwissenschaftliches Institut, Fakultät für Philologie

 

Gut zu wissen

Der Kooperationspreis soll die Internationalisierung der Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften in Deutschland unterstützen und wird jährlich an herausragende ausländische Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler aus allen Bereichen der Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften vergeben. Die Preisträgerinnen und Preisträger führen selbst gewählte Forschungskooperationen für einen Zeitraum von bis zu fünf Jahren mit Fachkolleginnen und -kollegen in Deutschland durch. Der Preis ist mit 250.000 Euro dotiert.


Max Planck Fellows

Max-Planck-Institut für Chemische Energiekonversion in Mülheim an der Ruhr

Prof. Dr. Martin Muhler

Lehrstuhl für Technische Chemie, Fakultät für Chemie und Biochemie (2015-2020)

Prof. Dr. Beatriz Roldán Cuenya

Lehrstuhl für Experimentalphysik, Fakultät für Physik und Astronomie (2016-2021)

 

Gut zu wissen

Herausragende Hochschullehrerinnen und Hochschullehrer können mit dem Max Planck Fellow-Programm ihre Forschung an einem Max-Planck-Institut vertiefen: Sie erhalten neben ihrem Lehrstuhl an der Universität für fünf Jahre eine zusätzliche Arbeitsgruppe an einem Max-Planck-Institut. Die Förderdauer beträgt fünf Jahre. Die Auszeichnung ist mit 500.000 Euro dotiert. Das Fellow-Programm der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft dient der gezielten Vernetzung im Wissenschaftssystem an den jeweiligen Standorten.


Heinz Maier-Leibnitz-Preis

 

 

 


Jun. Prof. Dr. Sarah Weigelt

Entwicklungsneuropsychologie (2015)

Gut zu wissen

Besonders herausragende Leistungen junger Forscherinnen und Forscher werden mit dem Heinz Maier-Leibnitz-Preis ausgezeichnet. Die Preisträgerinnen und Preisträger erhalten 20.000 Euro, um ihr wissenschaftliches Profil zu stärken und ihr Forschungsinteresse verfolgen zu können. Damit können sie einen Grundstein für eine weitere erfolgreiche Wissenschaftskarriere legen. Der Heinz Maier-Leibnitz-Preis gilt als der bedeutendste Preis für den Forschernachwuchs in Deutschland.