RUB » Equal Opportunities Portal » Implementing Equal Opportunities » Fairness and Anti-discrimination
Fairness/Anti-discrimination

Fairness and Anti-discrimination

Since June 2008, according to the principles of a “humane” university, RUB has imposed the guidelines “Fair Behaviour at Work.” In these guidelines, the university administration imposes a respectful behaviour towards others and condemns all forms of discrimination, sexual harassment, and mobbing on campus. The guidelines are obligatory for all members of the university – employees in administration and technology, scholars, and students.

Study Group “Fair Behaviour at Work”

In April 2009, RUB additionally created the working group “Faires Verhalten am Arbeitsplatz” (Fair Behaviour at Work ). The working group includes representatives of all status groups and has a balanced number of both women and men. Dr. Beate von Miquel is the chair of the central equal opportunities officer.

Dr. Beate von Miquel,
Phone: +49(0)234/32-27837
Email: gleichstellungsbuero@rub.de

“Equality at Work” Guidelines

With its "Equality at Work” Guidelines, RUB sets a clear signal that discrimination of any kind, sexual violence, and bullying are not tolerated. RUB thus takes responsibility for ensuring (within the limits of its jurisdiction) that the rights of individuals and their personal space will be respected and protected in the legal sense of German Basic Law.

Counselling for Staff Members

All staff members from all faculties at RUB are welcome to visit the special counselling sessions for staff members. The counseling offers help with finding solutions with challenges and conflicts at your workplace that cannot be tackled intern.

Central Office for Student Counselling

The Central Office for Student Counselling  advises and supports students during the transition from school to university, but also during your studies. The office contains psychological counseling, coaching and groups as well as social services.

OASE- Exchange, Studies and Development

OASE is an institution at RUB for students, members and Angehörige of the university as well as the public sector. OASE offers courses in culture, health, creativity as well as “fir for your studies”.

Disabled Persons Representative

The Academic Support Group (AkaFö) offers advise for students with disabilities, for example in case of compensation for disadvantages.

Representatives for Severely Disabled People

The representatives for severely disabled people are responsible for all tasks that fall under SGB IX (The Social Code). It claims the inclusion of severely disabled people into offices, represents their interests in the office and assists in an advisory capacity.

RUB » Chancengleichheitsportal » Chancengleichheit umsetzen » Fairness und Antidiskriminierung
Fairness/Antidiskriminierung

Fairness und Antidiskriminierung

Seit Juni 2008 gilt, getreu dem RUB-Motto "menschlich - weltoffen - leistungsstark", an der RUB die Richtlinie „Fairer Umgang am Arbeitsplatz”. Darin spricht sich die Hochschulleitung entschieden für ein respektvolles Miteinander aus und wendet sich gegen jede Form von Benachteiligung, Diskriminierung, sexualisierter Gewalt und Mobbing auf dem Campus. Die Richtlinie ist für alle Uni-Mitglieder – ob Mitarbeiter/innen in Technik und Verwaltung, Wissenschaftler/innen oder Studierende – gleichermaßen gültig.

Arbeitskreis "Faires Verhalten am Arbeitsplatz"

Im April 2009 hat sich an der RUB der Arbeitskreis „Faires Verhalten am Arbeitsplatz“ konstituiert. Der Arbeitskreis ist geschlechtsparitätisch und statusgruppenübergreifend besetzt. Den Vorsitz hat die zentrale Gleichstellungsbeauftragte.

Ansprechpartnerin: Dr. Beate von Miquel, Telefon: +49(0)234/32-27837
E-Mail: gleichstellungsbuero@rub.de

Richtlinie "Fairer Umgang am Arbeitsplatz"

Mit der Richtlinie „Fairer Umgang am Arbeitsplatz“ weist die RUB ausdrücklich darauf hin, dass sie Benachteiligung, Diskriminierung, sexualisierte Gewalt und Mobbing nicht duldet, und übernimmt innerhalb ihres Zuständigkeitsbereiches die Verantwortung dafür, dass die Persönlichkeitsrechte von Menschen und ihren individuellen Persönlichkeitsgrenzen im Sinne des Grundgesetzes respektiert und gewahrt werden.

Beratung für Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter

Die Mitarbeiter/innenberatung können alle Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der Universität nutzen. Sie bietet ihnen Unterstützung bei Schwierigkeiten und Konflikten am Arbeitsplatz, die intern nicht gelöst werden können.

Zentrale Studienberatung

Die Zentrale Studienberatung berät und unterstützt beim Übergang von der Schule zur Universität sowie während des Studiums. Zur Unterstützung während des Studiums zählen unter anderem eine psychologische Beratung, Coachings und Gruppen sowie eine Sozialberatung.

OASE - Ort für Austausch, Studium und Entwicklung

Die OASE ist eine Einrichtung der RUB für Studierende, Mitglieder und Angehörige der Universität sowie für die Öffentlichkeit. Dort finden Gruppen und Kurse aus Kultur, Gesundheit, Kreativität sowie aus dem Bereich "Fit für´s Studium" statt.

Behinderten-Service-Zentrum

Das Akademische Förderungswerk bietet behinderten Studierenden in diesem Zentrum Beratungen beispielsweise zum Nachteilsausgleich an. 

Schwerbehindertenvertretung

Die Schwerbehindertenvertretung ist zuständig für Aufgaben nach dem Sozialgesetzbuch IX. Sie fördert die Eingliederung schwerbehinderter Menschen in die Dienststelle, vertritt ihre Interessen in der Dienststelle und steht ihnen beratend und helfend zur Seite.