RUB » Alumni » Services and Events » Alumni Homecoming

RUB Alumni directory

Sign up and become a member

 

RUB50 – The Movie

A camera team accompanied all the parties and events surrounding the RUB's 50th birthday.
A motion picture revue.

 

"Blaues Wunder" – The Book

In the 352-page anniversary book the authors tell their own stories about “their” university.
More information and extract

 

 

A Review

First RUB Alumni Homecoming in June 2015


RUB50

The RUB opened up its doors to students in 1965. Which means that it celebrated its 50th anniversary in 2015. And we celebrated this with our Alumni: as part of the RUB anniversary celebrations, the First Great RUB Alumni Homecoming took place at the weekend of 5-7 June 2015.

The RUB had a programme of events that was packed with variety and had something for everyone:

Faculty reunions

fakultaeten

The weekend was started with the Faculty reunions in their respective buildings. Under the slogan of "Das Beste aus Forschung und Lehre heute" ["The best of research and teaching today"] Alumni had the opportunity to take an exclusive look at their respective former places of activity – and also to meet up with former colleagues, of course. Laboratories, auditoria and seminar rooms could be viewed; there were experience tours, finger food and champagne receptions: at the
Faculty of Sports Science, for instance (photo gallery) or the
Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Information Technology (photo gallery).

RUB50 Gala in the Mensa

rub50gala

Afterwards, guests at the great RUB50 Gala were able to enjoy a very special evening in the festively decorated Mensa. WDR presenters Désirée Rösch and Lars Tottmann (both RUB Alumni) guided them through a varied programme of events with Götz Alsmann, Pamela Falcon, Mambo Kurt and many other artists. They were able to have a souvenir photo taken in the Mensa foyer, find out about the latest developments on the RUB campus and listen to some relaxing jazz music. Detailed report and photo gallery.

BlauPause on Universitätsstraße

blaupause

The day after, on Saturday, Alumni, Bochumers and RUB employees were able to experience BlauPause in the open air: five kilometres of Bochum's Universitätsstraße were closed the night before and declared a "festival mile". The RUB and the University City of Bochum presented themselves at about 1,200 tables. More than 100,000 visitors came by on their bikes, rollerblades or on foot and enjoyed the hustle and bustle in the bright sunshine.
Photo gallery

Farewell Brunch

brunch

The Alumni reunion was concluded in a cosy and familial atmosphere at a mutual brunch on Sunday.
Photo gallery






to the top

RUB » Alumni » Angebote » Alumni-Treffen

RUB Alumni-Verzeichnis

eintragen und Mitglied werden

 

RUB50 – der Film

Ein Kamerateam hat alle Feiern und Aktionen zum 50. Geburtstag der Ruhr-Universität begleitet:
Ein Rückblick in bewegten Bildern.

 

„Blaues Wunder" – das Buch

In der 352-seitigen Publikation zum RUB-Jubiläum erzählen Autorinnen und Autoren von „ihrer“ Universität. Mehr Informationen und Leseprobe

 

 

Rückblick

Erstes RUB Alumni-Treffen im Juni 2015


RUB50

1965 hatte die Ruhr-Universität Bochum ihren Lehrbetrieb aufgenommen. Im Jahr 2015 beging sie also ihr 50-jähriges Jubiläum. – Das haben wir mit unseren Alumni gefeiert: Eingebettet in die Jubiläumsfeierlichkeiten der Ruhr-Universität fand am Wochenende vom 5. bis zum 7. Juni 2015 das erste große Alumni-Treffen der RUB statt.

Die Ruhr-Universität wartete mit einem vielfältigen Programm auf, das für jeden etwas zu bieten hatte:

Alumni-Treffen in den Fakultäten

fakultaeten

Den Auftakt bildete am Freitag das fachspezifische Alumni-Treffen in den Fakultäten. Unter dem Motto „Das Beste aus Forschung und Lehre heute“ hatten Alumni die Gelegenheit, exklusive Einblicke in ihre ehemaligen Wirkungsstätten zu erhalten – und natürlich frühere Weggefährten wiederzutreffen. Labore, Hörsäle und Seminarräume konnten besichtigt werden, es gab Erlebnisrundgänge, Fingerfood und Sektempfänge. Zum Beispiel bei der
Fakultät für Sportwissenschaft (Bildergalerie) oder der
Fakultät für Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik (Bildergalerie)
.

RUB50-Gala in der Mensa

rub50gala

Anschließend genossen die Gäste der großen RUB50-Gala einen ganz besonderen Abend in der festlich geschmückten Mensa. Die WDR-Moderatoren Désirée Rösch und Lars Tottmann (beide Alumni der RUB) führten durch ein abwechslungsreiches Programm mit Götz Alsmann, Pamela Falcon, Mambo Kurt und vielen anderen Künstlern. Im Foyer der Mensa gab es die Möglichkeit, ein Erinnerungsfoto zu schießen, sich über die neuesten Entwicklungen auf dem RUB-Campus zu informieren oder bei Jazzmusik zu entspannen.
Ausführlicher Bericht und Bildergalerie.

BlauPause auf der Universitätsstraße

blaupause

Tags darauf, am Samstag, konnten Alumni gemeinsam mit Bochumer Bürgerinnen und Bürgern und RUB-Angehörigen die BlauPause unter freiem Himmel erleben: Fünf Kilometer der Universitätsstraße waren schon in der Nacht zuvor gesperrt und zur Festmeile erklärt worden. An rund 1.200 Tischen präsentierten sich die RUB und die Universitätsstadt Bochum. Auf dem Fahrrad, mit Inlineskatern oder zu Fuß genossen mehr als 100.000 Besucher bei strahlendem Sonnenschein das bunte Treiben.
Bildergalerie

Abschluss-Brunch

brunch

Den Abschluss des Alumni-Treffens beging man in gemütlicher und familiärer Atmosphäre bei einem gemeinsamen Brunch am Sonntag.
Bildergalerie




nach oben